HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

The Traveler: A Conflict of Interest: The…
Loading...

The Traveler: A Conflict of Interest: The Traveler Chronicles, Volume 1

by William Pattison

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
113,689,591 (4)None
Recently added bySheilaDeeth

No tags.

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

Author William Pattison takes the post-modern girl-fic romance out of Dr Who and returns readers to the tradition of a present-day earth, deeply threatened in space and time, while nobody knows what’s going on. The protagonist of his Traveler series isn’t "the Doctor," of course, and his character is all his own—blending a modern TV incarnation’s romance with the scholarly detachment of the originals, and adding a touch of Scooby-Doo perhaps. There’s a nicely Master-like antagonist, former friend now intent on changing earth’s history, which gives rise to intriguing questions of how far one could go to save civilization, and how possible change might be. Plus there’s an intriguing back-story/mystery in the love-interest—not a cliff-hanger ending, but an enjoyable sense of completeness and more to come.

Fun fiction for fans of Dr. Who and Scooby, with the promise of more. Enjoy.

Disclosure: I found it on a deal and I offer my honest review. ( )
  SheilaDeeth | Jun 22, 2016 |
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

No descriptions found.

No library descriptions found.

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (4)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4 1
4.5
5

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 117,854,368 books! | Top bar: Always visible