HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Goodbye Days by Jeff Zentner
Loading...

Goodbye Days

by Jeff Zentner

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
291378,207 (4.25)None

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

Carver thinks its his fault his 3 best friends are dead (the sauce crew). They were driving when he txted them and told the driver to txt him right back. He did and he put his car under a semi while doing it. They all went to a competitive arts school in Tennessee. Now Adair, a popular girl at school is blaming Carver for "the accident" and he is persona non grata.
  krharder | Mar 14, 2017 |
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

Amazon.com Product Description (ISBN 0553524062, Hardcover)

Fans of Me and Earl and the Dying Girl and Looking for Alaska will love this heartbreaking and at times humorous look into one teen’s life after the death of his best friends.
 
Carver Briggs never thought a simple text would cause a fatal crash, killing his three best friends, Mars, Eli, and Blake. But now Carver can’t stop blaming himself for the accident and even worse, a powerful judge is pressuring the district attorney to open up a criminal investigation.
 
Luckily, Carver has some unexpected allies: Eli’s girlfriend, the only person to stand by him at school; Dr. Mendez, his new therapist; and Blake’s grandmother, who asks Carver to spend a “goodbye day” together to share their memories and say a proper farewell.
 
Soon the other families are asking for their own goodbye day with Carver—but he’s unsure of their motives. Will they all be able to make peace with their losses, or will these Goodbye Days bring Carver one step closer to a complete breakdown or—even worse—prison?

(retrieved from Amazon Sat, 16 Jul 2016 23:19:31 -0400)

No library descriptions found.

LibraryThing Early Reviewers

Goodbye Days by Jeff Zentner is available from LibraryThing Early Reviewers. Sign up to possibly get a pre-publication copy in exchange for a review.

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio
1 pay1 pay

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (4.25)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4 3
4.5
5 1

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

You are using the new servers! | About | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 113,277,395 books! | Top bar: Always visible