HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Who Stole My Spear?: How to Be a Man in the…
Loading...

Who Stole My Spear?: How to Be a Man in the 21st Century

by Tim Samuels

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
4None1,664,912 (3)None

No tags.

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

No reviews
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

No descriptions found.

A modern day guide to being a man. 'But surely being a man is the easiest thing in the world', you might cry. Think again...This is a must-read for fans of Jon Ronson and Matt Haig! How can you hunt and gather in an open-plan office? Why do men make up 95 per cent of FTSE CEOs, yet 95 per cent of the prison population? In Who Stole My Spear?, award-winning broadcaster and journalist Tim Samuels asks whether this is the most absurd and challenging time to be a man. Trapped in bodies barely changed since caveman days, males are now contending with corporate culture, lifelong commitment, rampant depression and crazy expectations to be a success at work and home.… (more)

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 1
3.5
4
4.5
5

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 119,644,910 books! | Top bar: Always visible