HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Falsely Accused by Robert K. Tanenbaum
Loading...

Falsely Accused (edition 1997)

by Robert K. Tanenbaum

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
182None65,058 (3.89)None
Member:mallingham
Title:Falsely Accused
Authors:Robert K. Tanenbaum
Info:Signet (1997), Paperback, 448 pages
Collections:Your library
Rating:****
Tags:thriller

Work details

Falsely Accused by Robert K. Tanenbaum

None

None.

Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

No reviews
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

Amazon.com Amazon.com Review (ISBN 0451190009, Mass Market Paperback)

The dynamic crime-solving duo of Butch Karp and his feisty wife, Marlene Ciampi, is back, and this time they have an extra set of brains: their 7-year-old daughter, Lucy. Falsely Accused is Robert K. Tanenbaum's eighth book in this ongoing series featuring Butch and Marlene as they uncover big-city misdeeds, sleaze, and corruption. In this edge-of-the-seat thriller, Butch is working as a litigator for a New York law firm, defending a bigwig client named Murray Selig, who was recently fired as chief medical examiner. The circumstances surrounding Selig's dismissal are questionable to say the least, and very soon a veritable hot pot of political wrongdoings is exposed. Meanwhile, Marlene is busy burning the candle at both ends--she's a full-time mom to the precocious Lucy, and she also heads a detective agency specializing in the protection of battered women--here she encounters more troubles. Tanenbaum brilliantly blends together several subplots and mininarratives--what is the secret of the two refugee children? What are the mayor and D.A. hiding? What is the story behind the deaths of several New York cabbies? Tanenbaum convincingly (and amazingly) pulls together these separate plots into a gripping conclusion.

Falsely Accused is more than just a suspenseful thriller--it is a fascinating exploration of legal and courtroom procedures, recounted in scrupulous detail. Fans of Butch and Marlene (and Lucy!) will not be disappointed.

(retrieved from Amazon Mon, 30 Sep 2013 13:54:22 -0400)

(see all 2 descriptions)

Former Assistant D.A. Butch Karp and his wife Marlene Ciampi find themselves embroiled in a case that involves government officials, law enforcement agents, and corporate "suits" in New York City.

(summary from another edition)

» see all 2 descriptions

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio
134 avail.
1 wanted
1 pay

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3.89)
0.5
1
1.5 1
2
2.5
3 3
3.5 3
4 7
4.5
5 5

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | LibraryThing.com | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 92,769,724 books! | Top bar: Always visible