HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Doctor Who and the Deadly Assassin by…
Loading...
MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingMentions
209384,661 (3.41)8

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

» See also 8 mentions

Showing 3 of 3
Doctor Who and his fellow Time Lords engage in a battle of wits over the Presidency of Gallifrey and control over time itself. ( )
  wealhtheowwylfing | Feb 29, 2016 |
In this Fourth Doctor adventure, the Doctor has been summoned to his home planet of Gallifrey. He has a terrible premonition that the Time Lord President will be assassinated and is horrified when this comes to pass. Even worse, the Doctor himself is arrested for the crime. Can the Doctor solve the mystery and avoid execution (and get away from Gallifrey ASAP)?

This was a very thrilling adventure, with plenty of suspense and some delightfully weird Time Lord technology. The baddie also has a touch of Lord Voldemort about him, which is a bonus for fans of both Harry Potter and Doctor Who. It was a very quick read, too, perfect for an hour or two on a sunny afternoon with a cold drink. ( )
  rabbitprincess | Jul 14, 2013 |
http://nhw.livejournal.com/896496.html

A good Robert Holmes script, turned into an average Terrance Dicks novel. ( )
  nwhyte | Jul 14, 2007 |
Showing 3 of 3
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language
Canonical DDC/MDS

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English (1)

Book description
Haiku summary

No descriptions found.

Geoffrey Beevers reads this exciting novelization of a classic TV adventure for the Fourth Doctor. The Doctor is suddenly summoned to Gallifrey, the home of the Time Lords, where his ghastly hallucinations of the President's assassination seem to turn into reality. When the Doctor is arrested for the murder, a hideous, dark, cowled figure is gleefully watching in the shadows. In a battle of minds, the Doctor faces renegade Time Lord the Master inside a nightmare world created by his old enemy's imagination. But the Master's evil intentions go much further - he has a Doomsday Plan. It is up to the Doctor to prevent him from destroying Gallifrey and taking over the Universe Geoffrey Beevers, who played an incarnation of the Master in the BBC TV series, reads Terrance Dicks's complete and unabridged novelization.… (more)

Quick Links

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3.41)
0.5
1
1.5 1
2 2
2.5
3 8
3.5 4
4 5
4.5
5 3

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 136,323,955 books! | Top bar: Always visible