HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

The Great Tejon Club Jubilee: Stories by…
Loading...

The Great Tejon Club Jubilee: Stories

by Gerald W. Haslam

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
5None1,436,638NoneNone
Recently added byannoutwest, ssulib, sieff-skaredoff

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

No reviews
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

Amazon.com Product Description (ISBN 0915685094, Paperback)

In the tradition of Mark Twain and Will Rogers, Gerald Haslam's redoubtable Tejon-Club Gang returns the tall-tale and the bumpkin-humor traditions to their proper places in American letters .. wherever that is!

The gang manages to poke holes in social trends and elistist assumptions -- and in their own prejudices -- while bumbling from one beer-fueled misadventure to the next.

Thirteen short stories -- plus a disclaimer by the narrator--introduce readers to these Good Ol' Boys who live and work in California's Great Central Valley.

(retrieved from Amazon Thu, 12 Mar 2015 18:10:30 -0400)

No library descriptions found.

Quick Links

Popular covers

Rating

Average: No ratings.

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 127,232,463 books! | Top bar: Always visible