HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

The Authoritative Calvin and Hobbes (A…
Loading...

The Authoritative Calvin and Hobbes (A Calvin And Hobbes Treasury) (original 1990; edition 1990)

by Bill Watterson

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingMentions
2,698None2,188 (4.55)8
Member:empress8411
Title:The Authoritative Calvin and Hobbes (A Calvin And Hobbes Treasury)
Authors:Bill Watterson
Info:Andrews McMeel Publishing (1990), Edition: Original, Paperback, 256 pages
Collections:Your library
Rating:****
Tags:Humor/Games/Comics, Calvin and Hobbes

Work details

The Authoritative Calvin and Hobbes by Bill Watterson (1990)

Recently added bybfgar, cdcoady724, TeamU, spaetij, apetty24, private library, KJLISS, Court09, EddyRoberts, Silverlotus
American (9) anthology (10) art (13) Bill Watterson (14) Calvin (16) Calvin and Hobbes (201) cartoons (152) childhood (24) children (16) children's (12) collection (22) comedy (17) comic (113) comic book (23) comic books (15) comic strips (110) comics (451) fiction (122) funny (10) graphic novel (24) Hobbes (10) humor (475) illustrated (10) imaginary friends (11) imagination (18) own (19) paperback (16) philosophy (15) read (53) tigers (20)
None

None.

Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

» See also 8 mentions

Showing 1-5 of 13 (next | show all)
What a treasure this is! This work is a collection that combines comics from two previous works -- Yukon Ho, and Weirdos from Another Planet. However, this treasury has three extra advantageous features. The Sunday strips appear here in full color; the format is larger, allowing a better appreciation of the drawings; and this collection includes the 7 page sequence in which Calvin transmogrifies himself into an elephant. Thus, fans of the series will want to include this"treasury" in their collections. ( )
2 vote danielx | Feb 2, 2014 |
-a boy, a stuffed tiger, adventure ( )
  mykl-s | Aug 28, 2013 |
Fantastic!!! ( )
  DaveStJohn | Aug 8, 2012 |
It a funny book about a little boy and his imaginary tiger and I would recommend this book to anyone who likes comects ann funny books ( )
  BrBe0397 | Feb 1, 2011 |
Fans of Calvin & Hobbes will enjoy this collection. People who used to be fans of Calvin & Hobbes when they were younger, and now just find Calvin to be an annoying little punk who thinks he's smart, but is really just a lazy (though imaginative) slacker with a really bad attitude will wonder why in the world they still own this book. ( )
  EmScape | Jan 9, 2010 |
Showing 1-5 of 13 (next | show all)
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Information from the Spanish Common Knowledge. Edit to localize it to the English one.
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
To Doctor Dave and
Fellow Moosers John, Brad, and The Frey
First words
Arrgh!
Quotations
Santa Claus: kindly old elf, or CIA spook?
Last words
(Click to show. Warning: May contain spoilers.)
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English (1)

Book description
Haiku summary

Amazon.com Product Description (ISBN 0836218221, Paperback)

The Authoritative Calvin and Hobbes, is a large-format treasury of the cartoons from Yukon Ho! and Weirdos from Another Planet! (including full-color Sunday cartoons) plus a full-color original story unique to this collection. Millions of readers have enjoyed the tremendous talent of Bill Watterson. His skill as both artist and writer brings to life a boy, his tiger, and the imagination and memories of his ardent readers. The Authoritative Calvin and Hobbes picks up where The Essential Calvin and Hobbes left off. Bill Watterson"s Calvin and Hobbes remains the authority on humor.

(retrieved from Amazon Mon, 30 Sep 2013 14:04:22 -0400)

(see all 5 descriptions)

Tegneserie. En r?kke humoristiske historier med den filosofiske dreng Steen og hans talende plystiger Stoffer.

(summary from another edition)

» see all 4 descriptions

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio
6 avail.
120 wanted

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (4.55)
0.5
1
1.5
2 7
2.5 4
3 36
3.5 9
4 129
4.5 20
5 369

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | LibraryThing.com | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 89,443,092 books! | Top bar: Always visible