HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Divine Intervention by Cheryl Kaye Tardif
Loading...

Divine Intervention (edition 2013)

by Cheryl Kaye Tardif

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingMentions
12426143,345 (3.98)3
Member:lilfries
Title:Divine Intervention
Authors:Cheryl Kaye Tardif
Info:Imajin Books (2013), Edition: 2, Kindle Edition, 262 pages
Collections:Your library
Rating:*****
Tags:Divine Trilogy, Kindle

Work details

Divine Intervention by Cheryl Kaye Tardif

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

» See also 3 mentions

Showing 1-5 of 26 (next | show all)
This is the second book I have read by Cheryl Kaye Tardif. The other was Children of the Fog. I am amazed at how different, but equally good, these two books are.
Tardif has an amazing gift for creating amazing detail in things that would ordinarily be unbelievable to the minds eye. Divine Intervention is Book 1 in the Divine series and it is loaded with futuristic components that I found to be absolutely believable.
Sci Fi, Mystery, Paranormal and Thriller fans will like this book, but this one falls under the “Let No Genre Be Closed” category. ( )
  StephLaymon | Jan 26, 2016 |
Tardif hit the mark with this story. If like a good murder mysteries with lots of suspects, this is the book for you. I do not do spoilers. Enjoy ( )
  lilfries | Sep 16, 2014 |
I read over half the book and just could not read anymore. There is lots of telling, not showing of character motivations and character action and interactions. The main characters act and speak like adolescents not the adults they are purported to be. Story lines begin, such as the one about abortion and then are never spoken of or referenced again. And all the Canadians are presented as rude, sexist jerks - why? The premise has potential, it just needs a massive reworking and rewriting. ( )
  MelindaLibrary | Feb 27, 2014 |
I love this paranormal mystery. It kept me guessing until the very end ( )
  TamiCPht | Jul 6, 2013 |
I sat down to review Divine Intervention and was pulled into the book.

Set in the year 2012, join Jasi and her team of psychic investigators to unravel the mystery of a fire and murder. Psychic powers being used to investigate crime. I love the premise and that fact that this is plausible. There is sexual tension going on all over the place between Jasi and Brandon the sexy arson investigator and Ben and Natassia, members of the team. I always enjoy books that leave me turning the page to find out more about the main character. What makes them tick and why they do what they do. Looking forward to the next book in the series.

5 star review rating. Thanks Cheryl for your masterful storytelling.
I would recommend this book for readers who enjoy mystery/thrillers with a dash of ESP. Will keep you wanting to read more and pull you into Jasi's story. ( )
  earthwindwalker | Apr 10, 2013 |
Showing 1-5 of 26 (next | show all)
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language
Canonical DDC/MDS

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Someone is leaving a blazing trail of corpses behind...but who?
CFBI agent Jasmine McLellan is assigned a hot case―one that requires the psychic abilities of the PSI Division, a secret government agency located in the secluded town of Divine, BC. Jasi leads a psychically gifted team in the hunt for a serial arsonist―a murderer who has already taken the lives of three innocent people. Unleashing her gift as a Pyro-Psychic, Jasi is compelled toward smoldering ashes and enters the killer's mind. A mind bent on destruction and revenge. Jasi's team, consisting of Psychometric Empath and profiler, Ben Roberts, and Victim Empath, Natassia Prushenko, is led down a twisting path of dark, painful secrets. Brandon Walsh, the handsome, smooth-talking Chief of Arson Investigations joins them in a manhunt that takes them across British Columbia―from Vancouver to Kelowna, Penticton and Victoria. While impatiently sifting through the clues that were left behind, Jasi and her team realize that there is more to the third victim than meets the eye. Perhaps not all of the victims were that innocent. The hunt intensifies when they learn that someone they know is next on the arsonist's list. The case heats to the boiling point as Jasi steps out of the flames…and into the fire. And in the heat of early summer, Agent Jasi McLellan discovers that a murderer lies in wait…much closer than she imagined.

*For fans of J.D. Robb or Kathy Reichs, and TV's Medium, Ghost Whisperer and CSI.
(submitted by Cheryl Kaye Tardif, the author)
CFBI agent Jasmine McLellan leads a psychically gifted team in the hunt for a serial arsonist―a murderer who has already taken the lives of three people.

Jasi and her team members―Psychometric Empath and profiler Ben Roberts and Victim Empath Natassia Prushenko―are joined by Brandon Walsh, the handsome but skeptical Chief of Arson Investigations. In a manhunt that takes them from Vancouver to Kelowna, Penticton and Victoria, they are led down a twisting path of sinister secrets.

Sifting through ashes and clues, Jasi realizes that there is more to the third victim than meets the eye. Perhaps not all of the victims were that innocent. The hunt intensifies when she learns that someone they know is next on the arsonist's list.

Unleashing her gift as a Pyro-Psychic, Jasi is compelled toward smoldering ashes and enters the killer's mind―a mind bent on destruction and revenge. And in the heat of early summer, Jasi discovers that a murderer lies in wait…much closer than she ever imagined.
Haiku summary

No descriptions found.

(see all 2 descriptions)

No library descriptions found.

LibraryThing Member Giveaway

Cheryl Kaye Tardif's book DIVINE INTERVENTION was available from LibraryThing Member Giveaway.

LibraryThing Author

Cheryl Kaye Tardif is a LibraryThing Author, an author who lists their personal library on LibraryThing.

profile page | author page

Quick Links

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3.98)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2
2.5 1
3 6
3.5 2
4 10
4.5
5 11

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 133,535,933 books! | Top bar: Always visible