HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Check out the Valentine’s Day Heart Hunt!
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Deathryde: Rebel Without a Corpse by Michael…
Loading...

Deathryde: Rebel Without a Corpse

by Michael P. Naughon

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingMentions
115,501,381 (5)1
Recently added byMichaelPNaughton
  1. 03
    Bandits by Elmore Leonard (MichaelPNaughton)
  2. 03
    The Loved One by Evelyn Waugh (MichaelPNaughton)
    MichaelPNaughton: Offbeat, quirky with "something to offend everyone."
None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

» See also 1 mention

This review was written by the author.
They say you can't cheat death... well, that doesn't stop these guys from trying... James DeRossa is a natural born rebel. Just released from Jackson County Jail, he turns his back on the family funeral business in Detroit and heads out to Tinseltown to set up a heist and settle an old score. Who better to hire than a group of unscrupulous undertakers. Only this time they aren t burying anyone, they're out to disinter $25 million in missing cash and ice. But Detective Hank Gladwin brought his shovel to the party and is onto DeRossa when his list of suspects starts pushing up more than daisies. These felons are all about to join a deadly procession and one hell of a ride. DeathrYde: Rebel Without a Corpse is written in the hip, offbeat, satirical crime novel style of Elmore Leonard and Carl Hiaasen. Fans of Six Feet Under or Evelyn Waugh's The Loved One should also appreciate this oddly entertaining book. ( )
This review has been flagged by multiple users as abuse of the terms of service and is no longer displayed (show).
  MichaelPNaughton | Nov 7, 2010 |
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language
Canonical DDC/MDS

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

Amazon.com Product Description (ISBN 0977866904, Perfect Paperback)

They say you can't cheat death... well, that doesn't stop these guys from trying... James DeRossa is a natural born rebel. Just released from Jackson County Jail, he turns his back on the family funeral business in Detroit and heads out to Tinseltown to set up a heist and settle an old score. Who better to hire than a group of unscrupulous undertakers. Only this time they aren t burying anyone, they're out to disinter $25 million in missing cash and ice. But Detective Hank Gladwin brought his shovel to the party and is onto DeRossa when his list of suspects starts pushing up more than daisies. These felons are all about to join a deadly procession and one hell of a ride. DeathrYde: Rebel Without a Corpse is written in the hip, offbeat, satirical crime novel style of Elmore Leonard and Carl Hiaasen. Fans of Six Feet Under or Evelyn Waugh's The Loved One should also appreciate this oddly entertaining book.

(retrieved from Amazon Thu, 12 Mar 2015 18:18:43 -0400)

They say you can't cheat death... well, that doesn't stop these guys from trying... James DeRossa is a natural born rebel. Just released from Jackson County Jail, he turns his back on the family funeral business in Detroit and heads out to Tinseltown to set up a heist and settle an old score. Who better to hire than a group of unscrupulous undertakers. Only this time they aren t burying anyone, they're out to disinter $25 million in missing cash and ice. But Detective Hank Gladwin brought his shovel to the party and is onto DeRossa when his list of suspects starts pushing up more than daisies. These felons are all about to join a deadly procession and one hell of a ride. DeathrYde: Rebel Without a Corpse is written in the hip, offbeat, satirical crime novel style of Elmore Leonard and Carl Hiaasen. Fans of Six Feet Under or Evelyn Waugh's The Loved One should also appreciate this oddly entertaining book.… (more)

LibraryThing Author

Michael P. Naughon is a LibraryThing Author, an author who lists their personal library on LibraryThing.

profile page | author page

Quick Links

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (5)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5
4
4.5
5 1

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 132,444,000 books! | Top bar: Always visible