HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Tell Me No Secrets by Maggie Hudson
Loading...

Tell Me No Secrets

by Maggie Hudson

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
7None1,689,393 (2.5)None

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

No reviews
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language
Canonical DDC/MDS

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
In south-east London, a fast-moving, hair-raising novel, full of gutsy humour, about a notorious criminal gang and the women who run it...The Sweeting family are well known in south-east London, and not for their honesty. Jock is a professional armed robber and proud of it, and Kelly, his daughter, takes after him. By the time she's 20, she is running with the family gang, organising their heists with unprecedented success and audaciousness. In contrast, her sister Jackie yearns for a life of respectability. To attain her dream she marries high-flying policeman Raymond, only to discover that his middle-class background has its own kind of hypocritical dishonesty. And Rosamund, Raymond's unsuspecting sister, meets via the Sweetings the devious and irresistible Kevin Rice -- but how long will she last as the wife of a criminal constantly on the run? When the men in their lives lie, cheat and betray them, Kelly, Jackie and Ros decide that it will be for the last time. Their revenge is both outrageous and apt as they plan to bring off the biggest heist of the decade. And after the adventure of a lifetime is over, there will be no more secrets, and no more
Haiku summary

No descriptions found.

An original and lively new contemporary novel, set in south-east London, in the tradition of Martina Cole and Lynda La Plante. A fast-moving, hair-raising novel, full of gutsy humour, about a notorious criminal gang and the women who run it... The Sweeting family are well known in south-east London, and not for their honesty. Jock is a professional armed robber and proud of it, and Kelly, his daughter, takes after him. By the time she's 20, she is running with the family gang, organising their heists with unprecedented success and audaciousness. In contrast, her sister Jackie yearns for a life of respectability. To attain her dream she marries high-flying policeman Raymond, only to discover that his middle-class background has its own kind of hypocritical dishonesty. And Rosamund, Raymond's unsuspecting sister, meets via the Sweetings the devious and irresistible Kevin Rice -- but how long will she last as the wife of a criminal constantly on the run? When the men in their lives lie, cheat and betray them, Kelly, Jackie and Ros decide that it will be for the last time. Their revenge is both outrageous and apt as they plan meticulously to bring off the biggest heist of the decade. A… (more)

Quick Links

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (2.5)
0.5
1
1.5
2 1
2.5
3 1
3.5
4
4.5
5

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 137,472,098 books! | Top bar: Always visible