HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Weathering the Storms by Terry Webb
Loading...

Weathering the Storms

by Terry Webb

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
2None2,551,640NoneNone
Recently added byMastin_Crew, adfluharty

No tags.

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

No reviews
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

Amazon.com Product Description (ISBN 141410393X, Paperback)

For readers of Manning the Light this second novel in the Louie Lighthouse Series is a must read. The story continues in the fall of 1903 with the adventures of 13-year-old Louie and his friend, Charlie. Be with these two characters as they face their fears and find that faith helps them deal with the stormy challenges of nature, sports, abuses, accidents, and relationships. In Weathering the Storms, meet Louie's new pet, and go with Louie and Charlie to the First World Series' games at Boston's Huntington Park Fairgrounds. Find out what happens when a hurricane hits Two Tree Island and a fishing fleet.

(retrieved from Amazon Thu, 12 Mar 2015 18:17:00 -0400)

No library descriptions found.

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio

Popular covers

None

Rating

Average: No ratings.

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 119,629,355 books! | Top bar: Always visible