HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

The Deadly Neighbors: A Thriller (Zoe Hayes…
Loading...

The Deadly Neighbors: A Thriller (Zoe Hayes Mysteries)

by Merry Jones

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
282389,858 (2.63)None

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

Showing 2 of 2
okay
i've read better, though i read it in less than a day and enjoyed it ( )
  katcoviello | Sep 21, 2016 |
Main character takes her 6 yr old to meet her estranged father and finds him bending over a woman dying on the floor of his kitchen. She sets out to prove her father is innocent of the crime. Zoe is 4 months pregnant and constantly puts herself, unborn baby, daughter and friend into danger. Her reckless, cavalier attitude was unbelievable and had me skipping over large portions of this book. ( )
  Kathy89 | Jul 7, 2008 |
Showing 2 of 2
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

Amazon.com Product Description (ISBN 0312356218, Hardcover)

A taut, fast-paced suspense novel in the tradition of Mary Higgins Clark, The Deadly Neighbors again features the tension-packed storytelling of the talented Merry Jones.

In this third novel featuring art therapist Zoe Hayes, the neighbors are shocked when a woman’s body is discovered in the kitchen of Zoe’s estranged father, Walter. In fact, they suspect Walter of killing her. But as Zoe investigates further, it seems that the neighbors are up to some pretty shocking shenanigans themselves.

As Zoe tries to prove her father’s innocence, she encounters a cruel ring of organized criminals who specialize in dark and deadly forms of entertainment. Trying to escape their grasp, Zoe---with her daughter, Molly, in tow---must solve a series of grisly murders, but in the process, stumbles into secrets that force her to reconnect with a lost and very frightening part of her own past.

(retrieved from Amazon Thu, 12 Mar 2015 18:13:20 -0400)

Therapist and pregnant single mom Zoe Hayes visits her girlhood home in the Philadelphia suburbs after receiving an alarming phone call from her estranged father's nosy neighbor. She finds her father, Walter, trying to save a woman who had betting slips stuffed down her throat.… (more)

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio
3 avail.

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (2.63)
0.5 1
1
1.5
2 1
2.5
3 1
3.5
4
4.5
5 1

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 119,391,828 books! | Top bar: Always visible