HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

The Heretic by Joseph Nassise
Loading...
MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingMentions
2141354,496 (3.36)2

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

» See also 2 mentions

Showing 1-5 of 13 (next | show all)
This is the first book I have read by this writer and I look forward to reading more. My only complaint is that the ending seemed a little rushed, there was so much time building up to Cane's confrontation with the bad guy and then it was all over in a couple of pages ( )
  KarenDuff | Jun 1, 2016 |
A real testosterone fest, but interesting nonetheless. Moves along at a breakneck pace with serious military overtones. The publisher's blurb will give background clues and set up for this installment in the series which seems well worth the read.
Won in a LibraryThing giveaway. ( )
  jetangen4571 | May 16, 2016 |
I thought it was a good story. Plenty of action to keep the story moving along. ( )
  donalbane26 | Apr 14, 2016 |
Modern day Knights Templar battle the supernatural to protect sacred artifacts imbibed with special powers. Cade Williams is known as the Heretic amongst his fellow Templars because he lost his faith after his wife was brutally murdered by a demon known as the Adversary. This same demon horribly disfigures Cade but leaves him with the psychic ability to “read” the past from any object or person he touches. Cade is out to avenge his wife’s death, but in the meantime is a violent Templar who will get the job done “at all costs”. A bit gruesome, but nevertheless engaging. Great characters. I will likely read more by this author ( )
  bluebird_ | Jan 14, 2016 |
You'd think that if the Knights Templar actually had made it to the modern age and had enough money to buy lots of property that they would have made some advancements in weaponry to deal with zombies, specters and demons as well. Not in this book. Only one character in this book had any depth, and his was fairly shallow, and mostly around his dead wife, who keeps showing up to help him. She is also the only female character in this book. Also irritating is that author was obviously unfamiliar with the geography of places his characters went. ( )
  TreyJones | Jan 12, 2014 |
Showing 1-5 of 13 (next | show all)
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

Amazon.com Product Description (ISBN 0743470958, Mass Market Paperback)

A former SWAT officer turns modern Templar Knight in this exciting new urban fantasy series for fans of Jim Butcher, Rob Thurman, and Kevin Hearne!

At the end of the First Crusade, the church created a monastic military order known as the Knights Templar. Now, rising up from the ashes of history, they are the Vatican's last defense in the war between good and evil...

Knight Commander Cade Williams and the men of the Echo Team are the best the Vatican has to offer when it comes to protecting mankind from supernatural threats and enemies.  But when the Templar Order itself comes under attack from a cabal of necromancers intent on seizing an ancient artifact for their own nefarious purposes, will the skills of Echo Team's fearless leader, the man some call the Heretic,
be enough to stop the slaughter?

Book One of the internationally bestselling urban fantasy series, the Templar Chronicles.

(retrieved from Amazon Thu, 12 Mar 2015 17:58:05 -0400)

(see all 3 descriptions)

Knight Commander Cade Williams and the men of the Echo Team are the best the Vatican has to offer when it comes to protecting mankind from supernatural threats and enemies. But when the Templar Order itself comes under attack from a cabal of necromancers intent on seizing an ancient artifact for their own nefarious purposes, will the skills of Echo Team's fearless leader, the man some call the Heretic, be enough to stop the slaughter?… (more)

» see all 2 descriptions

LibraryThing Member Giveaway

Joseph Nassise's book The Heretic was available from LibraryThing Member Giveaway.

LibraryThing Author

Joseph Nassise is a LibraryThing Author, an author who lists their personal library on LibraryThing.

profile page | author page

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio
1 wanted

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3.36)
0.5
1 4
1.5 2
2 2
2.5
3 7
3.5 2
4 8
4.5
5 8

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 119,422,456 books! | Top bar: Always visible