HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Alle sieben Wellen by Daniel Glattauer
Loading...

Alle sieben Wellen (2010)

by Daniel Glattauer

Series: Emmi/Leo (2)

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingMentions
3312533,359 (3.8)5
TheAlice's review
Am Anfang des Buches finden sich einige Briefe von begeisterten Lesern (Ja, auch männliche Leser sind begeistert!) und Leserinnen an Daniel Glattauer, diesem göttlichen Autor, der uns Emmi und Leo schenkte. Sie alle bedankten sich bei ihm und das will auch ich tun. Danke, danke, danke Daniel für dieses so, so schöne Buch. Diese Rezension ist für Sie!

Leo ist in Boston, doch Emmi gibt nicht auf. Hartnäckig sendet sie Emails, die jedoch alle mit dem Vermerk zurückkommen, dass der Empfänger seine Email-Adresse gelöscht hat. Doch ihre Sturheit wird belohnt. Leo schreibt ihr zurück. Und dadurch flammt die Liebe der beiden wieder auf, die sie tief in sich begraben hatten.

Doch Emmi ist noch immer mit ihrem Mann zusammen und Leo findet eine neue Freundin, Pamela. (Emmi nennt sie hartnäckig Pam.)

Doch trotz fester Partner können es die beiden nicht lassen. Sogar das Treffen, das im ersten Band gehörig daneben ging, soll nachgeholt werden. Es klappt, und es wird nicht bei diesem einen Treffen bleiben.

Das Buch ist durchgängig im Email-Stil geschrieben, Ereignisse werden von einem der beiden Protagonisten in die Emails eingebunden, auch die Geschehnisse aus "Gut gegen Nordwind" werden so nacherzählt. Das hat der Autor sehr schön gelöst. Auch wenn man den ersten Teil nicht kennt, kann man "Alle sieben Wellen genießen", wobei jedem ans Herz gelegt sei, den ersten Teil zu kaufen, um das ultimative Emmi-und-Leo-Feeling zu erleben.

Dieses Buch hat seinen eigenene Berührungspunkt in mir. Bei jeder Frage nach meinem Lieblingsbuch, nach dem romatnischsten Buch, nach dem lustigsten Buch, nach dem traurigsten Buch werde ich sofort an Emmi und Leo denken. Ich vergesse euch nie!

Vielen Dank an Herrn Glattauer für dieses absolute Lesehighlight! Dafür haben Sie sich ein virtuelles Bussi verdient! ( )
1 vote TheAlice | Oct 25, 2009 |
All member reviews
German (7)  English (6)  Spanish (6)  Catalan (2)  French (2)  Dutch (1)  Italian (1)  All languages (25)
Showing 6 of 6
This was one of the delightful book I have ever read!! Initially I was a bit apprehensive to start this book, after reading ‘love virtually’ my expectation from the sequel was very high but I was not disappointed.. not even a bit . This was definitely a very apt sequel with a neat ending. Another thing which captured me was the prose which was very cleverly written by the author from both Emmi and Leo’s point of view. From the beginning till the end I enjoyed through out! ( )
  Versha.Bharat | Jul 12, 2013 |
Emmi y Leo, los protagonistas de 'Contra el viento del Norte' continuan su relacion epistolar en esta novela. Ambos personajes siguen cambiando durante la relacion, aunque siguen manteniendo el mismo sentido del humor que en la anterior. Una lectura divertida y muy ligera. ( )
  alalba | Sep 13, 2012 |
Alle sieben Wellen is the sequel to Gut gegen Nordwind [which has been translated to Love Virtually] by Daniel Glattauer.

Plot (with spoilers for Gut gegen Nordwind):
Gut gegen Nordwind ends with Leo ending the online relationship with Emmi by basically fleeing the country to the USA, after Emmi’s husband finds out about them. Nevertheless Emmi can’t stop thinking about him and continues to send mails to his now defunct address. But one day instead of a mail delivery failure message, she gets a reply from Leo, who is back in the country. And despite Emmi’s husband and Leo’s new girlfriend, Emmi asks that they finally meet in person.

I have to admit that this book is more inhaled than actually read – it takes only a couple of hours to finish (and I’m not a particularly fast reader). Which is actually a good thing because I don’t think I would have liked it as much had it gone on much longer. But it’s short and nice and altogether fine.

Read more on my blog: http://kalafudra.wordpress.com/2011/12/29/alle-sieben-wellen-all-seven-waves-dan... ( )
  kalafudra | Jan 10, 2012 |
Lectura light y completamente agradable para un fin de semana de invierno. ( )
  KymmAC | Feb 5, 2011 |
After having read the earlier Glattauer's novel I had been anxiously waiting for its sequel.
I got it only yesterday, late in the evening.
I finished it today.
Beware, because once you enter Emmi and Leo's world you'll be completely hooked, you won't be able to put the book down.
This might be seen and even reviewed as a trivial, page-turner, modern epistolary love story. Only another of those fresh-and-easy-reading books to take away with you for a short holiday. Don't be fooled.
If you read between the lines, if you bother to look deeper, it can almost reach the level of pure philosophy. This story is about all of us. It COULD be any of us.
Emmi and Leo are two lost people who think they are contented with their lives until they "meet virtually" by accident. A silly mistake. The connection begins. Game is on.
Only through their mails we witness the full development of an intimate and complex relationship, we spy on two bare souls exposed to each other, their hidden wishes, their fears, their regrets, their dreams are shown to us without restraint. And I felt so identified with so many of their longings (...)
I'm still surfing on the seventh wave, in a sea full of illusion, ideals and "it's-not-impossible-to-have-it-alls".

Some great quotations from the book:

" Each syllable has your eyes in it"

"If you are sober, drink.
If you feel quiet, speak.
If you are bewildered, ask me.
That's why you've got your diary"

" Why I never let go of you? Because I can't lose and I don't want to. Because I don't want to lose you".

" There's some who live the lack of wind as an inner peace. There's some who live it as a perpetual paralysis".

"Until now, only with words, we have reached everywhere".

"Write to me, Emmi. Writing is like kissing, but without lips. Writing is giving kisses of thoughts".

A sequel that didn't deceive. Don't miss it.
I still believe in magic !!! ( )
  Luli81 | Nov 13, 2010 |
Auf Seite 19 wollte ich die Protagonistin das erste Mal ordentlich zur Vernunft watschen. Aber unvernünftige Hauptpersonen machen ja nicht notwendigerweise ein schlechtes Buch aus. Und ich hab die Geschichte auch an einem Tag zu Ende gelesen.
Sie war ein wenig vorhersehbarer als der erste Teil und ich bin eigentlich ein bisschen enttäuscht, dass es mittlerweile nicht mal mehr möglich ist ein trauriges Ende einfach so stehen zu lassen.
  verenka | Jan 1, 2010 |
Showing 6 of 6

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio
22 wanted6 pay3 pay

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3.8)
0.5
1 4
1.5 1
2 7
2.5 7
3 28
3.5 10
4 39
4.5 12
5 37

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | LibraryThing.com | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 91,550,547 books! | Top bar: Always visible