HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

I Hear You Knockin : The Sound of New…
Loading...

I Hear You Knockin : The Sound of New Orleans Rhythm and Blues

by Jeff Hannusch

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
26None415,071 (4.25)None
blues (3) books (1) history (2) jazz (1) music (6) New Orleans (5) New Orleans Culture (1) R (1) r&b (2) Rhythm and Blues (2) TMS (1) to-read (2) tpb (1)

None.

None
Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

No reviews
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English (3)

Book description
Haiku summary

Amazon.com Product Description (ISBN 0961424508, Paperback)

A must for fans of Rhythm and Blues and New Orleans Music. Now in its fourth printing, Jeff Hannusch received an American Book Award in 1986 for this well written and lavishly illustrated volume of history and the stories of success and failure of more than two dozen important New Orleans Rhythm and Blues figures.

Paperback only, 388 pages, 5.5x8.5 inches

(retrieved from Amazon Thu, 12 Mar 2015 18:20:58 -0400)

No library descriptions found.

Quick Links

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (4.25)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5 1
4
4.5
5 1

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 127,235,857 books! | Top bar: Always visible