HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Java(TM) Puzzlers: Traps, Pitfalls, and…
Loading...

Java(TM) Puzzlers: Traps, Pitfalls, and Corner Cases

by Joshua Bloch

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
156276,544 (4.16)None
None

None.

Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

Showing 2 of 2
If you program in Java, you _must_ read this book. It is a real eye-opener to the kind of traps in your code you wouldn't even imagine could be there.

I can guarantee you have written at least one of these issues into your code. And QA never caught it. And it is out in the wild RIGHT NOW. Arrgh!!

More at http://tardate.blogspot.com/2009/06/java-puzzlers-be-afraid-of-dark.html ( )
  pratalife | Feb 9, 2014 |
If you program in Java, you _must_ read this book. It is a real eye-opener to the kind of traps in your code you wouldn't even imagine could be there.

I can guarantee you have written at least one of these issues into your code. And QA never caught it. And it is out in the wild RIGHT NOW. Arrgh!!

More at http://tardate.blogspot.com/2009/06/java-puzzlers-be-afraid-of-dark.html ( )
  pratalife | Feb 9, 2014 |
Showing 2 of 2
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English (1)

Book description
Haiku summary

No descriptions found.

"In the tradition of Effective Java, Joshua Bloch and Neal Gafter dive deep into the subtleties of the Java programming language and its core libraries. Illustrated with visually stunning optical illusions, Java Puzzlers features 95 diabolical puzzles that educate and entertain. Anyone with a working knowledge of Java will understand the puzzles, but even the most seasoned veteran will find them challenging."--BOOK JACKET.… (more)

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio
21 wanted3 pay

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (4.16)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 4
3.5 2
4 12
4.5 1
5 9

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | LibraryThing.com | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 94,033,669 books! | Top bar: Always visible