HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Hide this

Results from Google Books

Click on a thumbnail to go to Google Books.

Piper Reed Gets a Job by Kimberly Willis…
Loading...

Piper Reed Gets a Job

by Kimberly Willis Holt

MembersReviewsPopularityAverage ratingConversations
312357,052 (3.5)None
None

None.

Loading...

Sign up for LibraryThing to find out whether you'll like this book.

No current Talk conversations about this book.

Showing 2 of 2
Piper Reed and the Gypsy Club need a clubhouse. Unfortunately it will cost close to $2000. Piper decides to get a job. She puts a sign in her front yard that says she designs party planner. She decides to help her younger sister by illustrating her book and when her older sister needs someone to cover her babysitting job she takes on that task as well. Add to all of this her school project and you have a disaster in the making. This was an easy and wuick book to read, and a lot of fun. ( )
  skstiles612 | Nov 29, 2009 |
Piper Reed and her friends need $1999 to buy a clubhouse so they can have a little privacy and Piper is determined to figure out how to earn the money. So she starts a birthday party planning business, but things start to snowball (as they often do) and Piper will have to think on her feet to keep everything from blowing up in her face.

Piper Reed is a spunky, likeable, imperfect girl and the series is perfect for fans of Judy Moody and Clementine. The book has it's really funny moments and I love all the supporting characters, especially Piper's sisters. ( )
  abbylibrarian | Oct 29, 2009 |
Showing 2 of 2
no reviews | add a review
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Series (with order)
Canonical title
Original title
Alternative titles
Original publication date
People/Characters
Important places
Important events
Related movies
Awards and honors
Epigraph
Dedication
First words
Quotations
Last words
Disambiguation notice
Publisher's editors
Blurbers
Publisher series
Original language

References to this work on external resources.

Wikipedia in English

None

Book description
Haiku summary

Amazon.com Product Description (ISBN 0805081992, Hardcover)

Piper Reed and her fellow Gypsy Club members are in need of a clubhouse. Raising money to buy one proves a challenge. Piper, being the resourceful fifth grader that she is, launches her own party-planning business and gets her first job throwing young Brady’s birthday celebration. But things don’t go as expected on the day of the big event. Fortunately for Piper, her friends and family come to her rescue!

(retrieved from Amazon Mon, 30 Sep 2013 13:42:50 -0400)

(see all 2 descriptions)

When she discovers the price of the coveted clubhouse, ten-year-old Piper and her fellow Gypsy Club members try to earn the money by creating a birthday-party-planning business.

» see all 2 descriptions

Quick Links

Swap Ebooks Audio
10 wanted1 pay2 pay

Popular covers

Rating

Average: (3.5)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3 1
3.5
4 1
4.5
5

Audible.com

An edition of this book was published by Audible.com.

See editions

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | LibraryThing.com | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 91,485,044 books! | Top bar: Always visible