HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Carol Ann Duffy

    How valid? —
  2. Seamus Heaney

    How valid? —
  3. Wendy Cope

    How valid? —
  4. Don Paterson

    How valid? —
  5. Stevie Smith

    How valid? —
  6. Jeni Couzyn

    How valid? —
  7. Angela Carter

    How valid? —
  8. Hermione Lee

    How valid? —
  9. A. Alvarez

    Author of The New Poetry
    How valid? —
  10. Simon Armitage

    Author of Kid
    How valid? —
  11. Lavinia Greenlaw

    Author of Minsk
    How valid? —
  12. Alan Bennett

    Author of Writing Home
    How valid? —
  13. Ellen Moers

    Author of Literary Women
    How valid? —
  14. Ted Hughes

    How valid? —
  15. Michèle Roberts

    How valid? —
  16. Elaine Feinstein

    How valid? —
  17. Amy Clampitt

    How valid? —
  18. Michael Roberts

    How valid? —
  19. Ezra Pound

    How valid? —
  20. Jenny Uglow

    How valid? —
  21. D. H. Lawrence

    How valid? —
  22. Kathleen Jamie

    Author of The Tree House
    How valid? —
  23. Antonia White

    Author of Frost in May
    How valid? —
  24. Philip Larkin

    How valid? —
  25. Winifred Holtby

    How valid? —
  26. Alice Thomas Ellis

    How valid? —
  27. Barbara Trapido

    Author of Juggling
    How valid? —
  28. Willa Cather

    Author of Lucy Gayheart
    How valid? —
  29. Anne Stevenson

    How valid? —
  30. Elizabeth Jenkins

    How valid? —
  31. Marina Warner

    How valid? —
  32. Siegfried Sassoon

    Author of The War Poems
    How valid? —
  33. Penelope Lively

    How valid? —
  34. John Betjeman

    Author of Collected Poems
    How valid? —
  35. Rupert Brooke

    How valid? —
  36. Janet Todd

    How valid? —
  37. Adrian Henri

    How valid? —
  38. Peter Ackroyd

    Author of The Collection
    How valid? —
  39. A. E. Housman

    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.84)
0.5
1
1.5 1
2
2.5
3 8
3.5 1
4 15
4.5 2
5 5

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Fleur Adcock is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Fleur Adcock is composed of 5 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 99,024,460 books! | Top bar: Always visible