HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Jane Austen (1775–1817)

Author of Pride and Prejudice

Includes the names: Jan Austn, Jane Austen, Jane Austen; Jane Austen

If you like Jane Austen you may like...

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by rating them below. As members add ratings, they move recommendations up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the recommendation, not just the author recommended. All things being equal, more than three stars sends it up, less than three stars sends it down.

  1. Charlotte Brontë

    All: **** (24 members)
  2. Charles Dickens

    All: ***1/2 (21 members)
  3. Elizabeth Gaskell

    All: **** (13 members)
  4. Edith Wharton

    All: **** (12 members)
  5. E. M. Forster

    All: **** (12 members)
  6. George Eliot

    All: ***1/2 (9 members)
  7. Georgette Heyer

    All: ***1/2 (12 members)
  8. Thomas Hardy

    All: ***  (12 members)
  9. Anne Brontë

    All: **** (6 members)
  10. Anthony Trollope

    All: ***1/2 (8 members)
  11. Emily Brontë

    All: ***1/2 (16 members)
  12. William Makepeace Thackeray

    All: **** (6 members)
  13. Wilkie Collins

    All: ***  (7 members)
  14. Gustave Flaubert

    All: **** (4 members)
  15. Daniel Defoe

    All: ***1/2 (3 members)
  16. A. S. Byatt

    All: **** (2 members)
  17. Fanny Burney

    All: **** (2 members)
  18. Daphne du Maurier

    All: ***  (5 members)
  19. Louisa May Alcott

    All: ***  (12 members)
  20. Henry James

    All: **1/2  (6 members)

Current discussions

Sense And Sensibility by Jane Austen - lyzard tutoring Smiler69 in 75 Books Challenge for 2014

Member ratings

Average: (4.16)
0.5 76
1 452
1.5 95
2 1417
2.5 386
3 5746
3.5 1530
4 11846
4.5 1715
5 17219

Author pictures (7)

   

(see all 7 author pictures)

Related book awards

Related people/characters

Related places

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Jane Austen is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Jane Austen is composed of 4 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 89,495,734 books! | Top bar: Always visible