HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Greg Mortenson

    How valid? —
  2. Tracy Kidder

    How valid? —
  3. Lisa See

    How valid? —
  4. Uwem Akpan

    How valid? —
  5. Daoud Hari

    How valid? —
  6. Ayaan Hirsi Ali

    Author of Infidel
    How valid? —
  7. Jeannette Walls

    How valid? —
  8. Diane Ackerman

    How valid? —
  9. Alexandra Fuller

    How valid? —
  10. Patricia McCormick

    Author of Sold
    How valid? —
  11. Malika Oufkir

    How valid? —
  12. Deborah Rodriguez

    How valid? —
  13. Barack Obama

    How valid? —
  14. Khaled Hosseini

    How valid? —
  15. Sherman Alexie

    How valid? —
  16. Dave Eggers

    How valid? —
  17. Rebecca Skloot

    How valid? —
  18. David Wroblewski

    How valid? —
  19. Hillary Jordan

    Author of Mudbound
    How valid? —
  20. Philip Gourevitch

    How valid? —
  21. Jamie Ford

    How valid? —
  22. Azar Nafisi

    How valid? —
  23. Abraham Verghese

    How valid? —
  24. David Sheff

    How valid? —
  25. Katherine Boo

    How valid? —
  26. Lawrence Hill

    How valid? —
  27. Laura Hillenbrand

    How valid? —
  28. Chris Cleave

    Author of Little Bee
    How valid? —
  29. Roméo Dallaire

    How valid? —
  30. Joseph Boyden

    How valid? —
  31. Samantha Power

    How valid? —
  32. Paul A. Offit

    How valid? —
  33. Terry Fallis

    How valid? —
  34. Izzeldin Abuelaish

    How valid? —
  35. C. J. Chivers

    Author of The Gun
    How valid? —
  36. Esi Edugyan

    How valid? —
  37. Nelson Mandela

    How valid? —
  38. Linden MacIntyre

    How valid? —
  39. Frederick Kempe

    How valid? —
  40. Nick Taylor

    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (4.01)
0.5
1 12
1.5 4
2 41
2.5 11
3 224
3.5 80
4 480
4.5 66
5 383

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Ishmael Beah is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Ishmael Beah is composed of 4 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,727,607 books! | Top bar: Always visible