Search Site
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Margaret Brownley

Author of A Lady Like Sarah

Includes the names: Kate Damon, Megan Brownley, Megan Brownley, Brownley Margaret

MembersReviewsPopularityRatingFavorited   Events   
1,030 (1,370)9621,486 (3.99)00
Disambiguation Notice

Margaret Brownley also writes as Megan Brownley and Kate Damon.

(spa)Margaret Brownley tambiƩn escribe como Megan Brownley and Kate Damon.

A Lady Like Sarah 184 copies, 8 reviews
Four Weddings and a Kiss (4-in-1) (Contributor) 43 copies, 8 reviews
Calico Spy (Undercover Ladies) 27 copies, 2 reviews
Petticoats and Pistols 13 copies, 1 review
Body Language 11 copies
Touch of Lace 8 copies
The 12 Brides of Summer - Novella Collection #3 (Contributor) 6 copies, 4 reviews
Napa (Napa) 6 copies
No events listed. (add an event)
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical name
Legal name
Other names
Date of birth
Date of death
Burial location
Country (for map)
Place of death
Cause of death
Places of residence
Awards and honors
Short biography
Margaret Brownley was born on July 30. At a very young age, her nature reflected romanticism. She once told her first-grade teacher that a handsome man with "startled" eyes stole her homework. At the age of seven, she thought the word "startled" meant starry-eyed. Right from her childhood days, she developed a habit of turning her daydreams into interesting short stories. She had always been a storyteller and could never realize when she became a writer.

As a grown up, Margaret started writing articles for a number of magazines. She has written more than 400 articles for different magazines till date. She has a long list of interesting speeches and talks, which would attract the writing groups. She is a popular speaker and has spoken to women's groups, religious and charitable organizations, and national conferences across the country. Margaret is also an author of romance novels and has numerous published books to her credit, most of them set in the 1800's.

Married to her real-life hero, George, they had three grown children, but her life took an abrupt turn when their oldest son Kevin died following a long illness, and she began writing articles on grief to help ease her own pain. The marriage live in Southern California, happily surrounded by five grandchildren.
Disambiguation notice
Margaret Brownley also writes as Megan Brownley and Kate Damon.

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.99)
2 7
2.5 2
3 42
3.5 14
4 62
4.5 5
5 61

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Margaret Brownley is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.


Margaret Brownley is composed of 5 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…


About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 171,980,901 books! | Top bar: Always visible