HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Dave Eggers

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  2. William Gibson

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  3. Iain M. Banks

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  4. Neal Stephenson

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  5. Irvine Welsh

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  6. Nick Hornby

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  7. Chuck Palahniuk

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  8. Bret Easton Ellis

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  9. J. G. Ballard

    How valid? —
  10. Jay McInerney

    How valid? —
  11. Paul Auster

    How valid? —
  12. Jeff Noon

    How valid? —
  13. Martin Amis

    How valid? —
  14. Haruki Murakami

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  15. Bruce Sterling

    How valid? —
  16. Don DeLillo

    How valid? —
  17. David Mitchell

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  18. Jonathan Coe

    How valid? —
  19. Michael Chabon

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  20. Will Self

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  21. Alex Garland

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  22. David Foster Wallace

    How valid? —
  23. Cory Doctorow

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  24. Douglas Adams

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  25. Chuck Klosterman

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  26. Will Ferguson

    How valid? —
  27. William S. Burroughs

    Author of Naked Lunch, Junky
    How valid? —
  28. Tom Robbins

    How valid? —
  29. Alan Warner

    How valid? —
  30. Po Bronson

    How valid? —
  31. Zadie Smith

    How valid? —
  32. Jonathan Lethem

    How valid? —
  33. Nicholson Baker

    Author of Vox, The Fermata
    How valid? —
  34. Katie Hafner

    How valid? —
  35. DBC Pierre

    How valid? —
  36. Donna Tartt

    How valid? —
  37. Margaret Atwood

    How valid? —
  38. Steven Levy

    How valid? —
  39. Miriam Toews

    How valid? —
  40. Douglas Coupland

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.6)
0.5 16
1 155
1.5 70
2 660
2.5 207
3 2082
3.5 583
4 2567
4.5 251
5 1392

Author pictures (4)

 

(see all 4 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Douglas Coupland is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Douglas Coupland is composed of 12 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,557,000 books! | Top bar: Always visible