HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

George Crile (1)

This page covers the author of Charlie Wilson's War.

For other authors named George Crile, see the disambiguation page.

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Mark Bowden

    How valid? —
  2. David Halberstam

    How valid? —
  3. Bob Woodward

    How valid? —
  4. Steve Coll

    How valid? —
  5. David McCullough

    Author of John Adams, 1776, Truman
    How valid? —
  6. Neil Sheehan

    How valid? —
  7. James Bamford

    How valid? —
  8. Robert Baer

    How valid? —
  9. Michael F. Scheuer

    How valid? —
  10. Robert A. Caro

    How valid? —
  11. Tim Weiner

    How valid? —
  12. Rick Atkinson

    How valid? —
  13. Thomas E. Ricks

    How valid? —
  14. Richard A. Clarke

    How valid? —
  15. Michael R. Gordon

    How valid? —
  16. George Packer

    How valid? —
  17. Lawrence Wright

    How valid? —
  18. Seymour M. Hersh

    How valid? —
  19. Sherry Sontag

    How valid? —
  20. Robert Littell

    How valid? —
  21. Ron Suskind

    How valid? —
  22. Edmund Morris

    Author of Theodore Rex
    How valid? —
  23. Hampton Sides

    Author of Ghost Soldiers
    How valid? —
  24. Michael B. Oren

    How valid? —
  25. William Manchester

    How valid? —
  26. Rajiv Chandrasekaran

    How valid? —
  27. National Commission on Terrorist Attacks

    How valid? —
  28. Thomas L. Friedman

    How valid? —
  29. Sidney Shachnow

    Author of Hope and Honor
    How valid? —
  30. Kai Bird

    How valid? —
  31. Stephen E. Ambrose

    How valid? —
  32. Christopher Catherwood

    How valid? —
  33. H.W. Brands

    How valid? —
  34. Dan Shaughnessy

    How valid? —
  35. Stephen Kinzer

    How valid? —
  36. Adam Hochschild

    How valid? —
  37. Laura Hillenbrand

    How valid? —
  38. Nathaniel Philbrick

    How valid? —
  39. James Bradley

    How valid? —
  40. Laurence Bergreen

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (4.03)
0.5
1
1.5
2 10
2.5 1
3 39
3.5 12
4 83
4.5 18
5 64

Author pictures (2)

   

(see all 2 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

"George Crile" is composed of 3 distinct authors, divided by their works. You can edit the division.

Name disambiguation

Go to the disambiguation page to edit author name combination and separation.

Includes

George Crile is composed of 4 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,556,050 books! | Top bar: Always visible