HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Robert A. Heinlein

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  2. Poul Anderson

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  3. David Drake

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  4. Andre Norton

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  5. Larry Niven

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  6. Keith Laumer

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  7. Harry Harrison

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  8. Christopher Stasheff

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  9. Jerry Pournelle

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  10. Ben Bova

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  11. Alan Dean Foster

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  12. Isaac Asimov

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  13. John Wood Campbell

    How valid? —
  14. David Weber

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  15. Frederik Pohl

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  16. Robert Asprin

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  17. Donald A. Wollheim

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  18. Stanley Albert Schmidt

    How valid? —
  19. E. E. Smith

    How valid? —
  20. Jack L. Chalker

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  21. A. E. van Vogt

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  22. C. J. Cherryh

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  23. Eric Flint

    How valid? —
  24. Anne McCaffrey

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  25. Robert Silverberg

    How valid? —
  26. John Brunner

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  27. Piers Anthony

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  28. Spider Robinson

    How valid? —
  29. Brian W. Aldiss

    How valid? —
  30. Clifford D. Simak

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  31. Damon Knight

    How valid? —
  32. James P. Hogan

    How valid? —
  33. James Blish

    How valid? —
  34. Fred Saberhagen

    How valid? —
  35. H. Beam Piper

    How valid? —
  36. Katherine Kurtz

    How valid? —
  37. Charles Sheffield

    How valid? —
  38. Murray Leinster

    How valid? —
  39. Hal Clement

    How valid? —
  40. E. E. Smith

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  41. E. E. Smith

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)

Member ratings

Average: (3.46)
0.5 8
1 32
1.5 11
2 232
2.5 93
3 896
3.5 213
4 700
4.5 78
5 322

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Gordon R. Dickson is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Gordon R. Dickson is composed of 14 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 99,124,151 books! | Top bar: Always visible