Search Site
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Beverley Farmer (1941–2018)

Author of Alone

Includes the names: Beverly Farmer, Beverly Farmer Beverley Farmer

MembersReviewsPopularityRatingFavorited   Events   
188 (258)7101,619 (3.56)10
Beverley Anne Farmer was born in Melbourne, Australia on February 7, 1941. She received a bachelor's degree from the University of Melbourne in 1960. She was an author who wrote nine books. Her first book, Alone, was published in 1980. Her other works included The House in the Light, Home Time, A Body of Water, The Seal Woman, The Bone House, and This Water: Five Tales. Milk received the NSW Premier's Award for literature in 1984. She received the Patrick White Award in 2009. She died after a long struggle with Parkinson's Disease on April 16, 2018 at the age of 77. (Bowker Author Biography)
— biography from Alone
… (more)
No events listed. (add an event)
You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical name
Legal name
Other names
Date of birth
Date of death
Burial location
Country (for map)
Place of death
Cause of death
Places of residence
Awards and honors
Short biography
Disambiguation notice

Member ratings

Average: (3.56)
1 1
2 4
3 2
3.5 1
4 4
4.5 1
5 5

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Beverley Farmer is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.


Beverley Farmer is composed of 3 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…


About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 169,990,022 books! | Top bar: Always visible