HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Jonathan Franzen

Author of The Corrections

Includes the names: Jonathan Franzen

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Dave Eggers

    How valid? —
  2. Charles M. Schulz

    How valid? —
  3. Philip Roth

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  4. Ian McEwan

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  5. Don DeLillo

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  6. David Foster Wallace

    How valid? —
  7. Zadie Smith

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  8. Richard Ford

    How valid? —
  9. Michael Chabon

    How valid? —
  10. Donna Tartt

    How valid? —
  11. Jeffrey Eugenides

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  12. Jonathan Lethem

    How valid? —
  13. David Mitchell

    How valid? —
  14. Kazuo Ishiguro

    How valid? —
  15. George Herriman

    How valid? —
  16. Ann Patchett

    How valid? —
  17. Junot Díaz

    How valid? —
  18. Hilary Mantel

    How valid? —
  19. Richard Russo

    How valid? —
  20. Joan Didion

    How valid? —
  21. Jennifer Egan

    How valid? —
  22. John Updike

    How valid? —
  23. J. M. Coetzee

    How valid? —
  24. Margaret Atwood

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  25. Lorrie Moore

    How valid? —
  26. Michael Cunningham

    How valid? —
  27. Annie Proulx

    How valid? —
  28. Jane Smiley

    How valid? —
  29. Julian Barnes

    How valid? —
  30. Joyce Carol Oates

    How valid? —
  31. George Saunders

    How valid? —
  32. Denis Johnson

    How valid? —
  33. Joshua Ferris

    How valid? —
  34. John Banville

    How valid? —
  35. Jonathan Safran Foer

    How valid? —
  36. Marilynne Robinson

    How valid? —
  37. Tom Wolfe

    How valid? —
  38. Carol Shields

    How valid? —
  39. Edward P. Jones

    Author of The Known World
    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.73)
0.5 37
1 212
1.5 35
2 458
2.5 137
3 1337
3.5 446
4 2227
4.5 382
5 1489

Author pictures (7)

   

(see all 7 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Jonathan Franzen is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Jonathan Franzen is composed of 2 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 98,469,547 books! | Top bar: Always visible