HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Charles William Eliot

    How valid? —
  2. Al Franken

    How valid? —
  3. Berkeley Breathed

    How valid? —
  4. The Onion

    How valid? —
  5. Mark Twain

    How valid? —
  6. Bernard Bailyn

    How valid? —
  7. David Sedaris

    How valid? —
  8. Sarah Vowell

    How valid? —
  9. Abraham Lincoln

    How valid? —
  10. Henry Adams

    How valid? —
  11. Ralph Waldo Emerson

    How valid? —
  12. Jon Stewart

    How valid? —
  13. John Steinbeck

    How valid? —
  14. Herman Melville

    How valid? —
  15. James Fenimore Cooper

    How valid? —
  16. Francis Parkman

    How valid? —
  17. John Hollander

    How valid? —
  18. Benjamin Franklin

    How valid? —
  19. Henry James

    How valid? —
  20. Washington Irving

    How valid? —
  21. Will Durant

    How valid? —
  22. George Washington

    How valid? —
  23. Michael Moore

    How valid? —
  24. John Hodgman

    How valid? —
  25. Jack London

    How valid? —
  26. Thomas Paine

    How valid? —
  27. Stephen Colbert

    How valid? —
  28. Alexander Hamilton

    How valid? —
  29. Peter Washington

    How valid? —
  30. Samuel Hynes

    How valid? —
  31. Unitarian Universalist Association

    How valid? —
  32. Paul Bowles

    How valid? —
  33. James Madison

    How valid? —
  34. Molly Ivins

    How valid? —
  35. Nathaniel Hawthorne

    How valid? —
  36. William Faulkner

    How valid? —
  37. John A. Buehrens

    How valid? —
  38. George Carlin

    How valid? —
  39. Joseph J. Ellis

    How valid? —

Legacy Library: Thomas Jefferson

Thomas Jefferson has a Legacy Library. Legacy libraries are the personal libraries of famous readers, entered by LibraryThing members from the Legacy Libraries group.

» Thomas Jefferson's legacy profile.

» Thomas Jefferson's profile.

» Thomas Jefferson's catalog.

Member ratings

Average: (4.11)
0.5 3
1 15
1.5 9
2 60
2.5 28
3 312
3.5 77
4 769
4.5 91
5 780

Author pictures (10)

(see all 10 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Thomas Jefferson is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Thomas Jefferson is composed of 16 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,224,683 books! | Top bar: Always visible