HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Marcus J. Borg

    How valid? —
  2. Bart D. Ehrman

    How valid? —
  3. John Dominic Crossan

    How valid? —
  4. Luke Timothy Johnson

    How valid? —
  5. Robert Alter

    How valid? —
  6. Dale C. Allison

    How valid? —
  7. Diana Butler Bass

    How valid? —
  8. John Shelby Spong

    How valid? —
  9. Walter Brueggemann

    How valid? —
  10. Beverly Roberts Gaventa

    How valid? —
  11. Paula Fredriksen

    How valid? —
  12. James H. Charlesworth

    How valid? —
  13. John Joseph Collins

    How valid? —
  14. Larry W. Hurtado

    How valid? —
  15. Elisabeth Schüssler Fiorenza

    How valid? —
  16. James D. G. Dunn

    How valid? —
  17. John Barton

    How valid? —
  18. Elizabeth Vandiver

    How valid? —
  19. Raymond Edward Brown

    How valid? —
  20. Bruce W. Winter

    How valid? —
  21. James Kugel

    How valid? —
  22. Richard E. Friedman

    How valid? —
  23. Géza Vermes

    How valid? —
  24. Israel Finkelstein

    How valid? —
  25. Luise Schottroff

    How valid? —
  26. Bruce M. Metzger

    How valid? —
  27. Kenneth W. Harl

    How valid? —
  28. Warren Carter

    How valid? —
  29. Ulrich Luz

    How valid? —
  30. Daniel N. Robinson

    How valid? —
  31. E. P. Sanders

    How valid? —
  32. Philip Daileader

    How valid? —
  33. Kurt Aland

    How valid? —
  34. Roy A. Harrisville

    How valid? —
  35. Carolyn A. Osiek

    How valid? —
  36. Joseph A. Fitzmyer

    How valid? —
  37. Phyllis Trible

    How valid? —
  38. Richard Wolfson

    How valid? —
  39. E. A. Speiser

    Author of Genesis
    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.95)
0.5
1
1.5
2 3
2.5 1
3 19
3.5 4
4 27
4.5 7
5 21

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Amy-Jill Levine is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Amy-Jill Levine is composed of 12 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 95,681,156 books! | Top bar: Always visible