HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Oliver Sacks

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  2. Steven Pinker

    How valid? —
  3. Daniel C. Dennett

    How valid? —
  4. Alex Ross

    How valid? —
  5. Steven Berlin Johnson

    How valid? —
  6. Jonah Lehrer

    How valid? —
  7. Vilaynur Ramachandran

    How valid? —
  8. James Gleick

    How valid? —
  9. Robert Jourdain

    How valid? —
  10. Norman Doidge

    How valid? —
  11. António Damásio

    How valid? —
  12. Anthony Storr

    How valid? —
  13. Gary F. Marcus

    How valid? —
  14. Maryanne Wolf

    How valid? —
  15. Leonard Mlodinow

    How valid? —
  16. Matt Ridley

    Author of Genome
    How valid? —
  17. Natalie Angier

    Author of The Canon
    How valid? —
  18. Eric R. Kandel

    How valid? —
  19. David Byrne

    Author of How Music Works
    How valid? —
  20. Aaron Copland

    How valid? —
  21. Daniel Todd Gilbert

    How valid? —
  22. Daniel Kahneman

    How valid? —
  23. Douglas Hofstadter

    How valid? —
  24. John Powell

    How valid? —
  25. Mary Roach

    How valid? —
  26. Stanislas Dehaene

    How valid? —
  27. Neil Shubin

    How valid? —
  28. Steven Mithen

    How valid? —
  29. Jerome Groopman

    How valid? —
  30. Aniruddh D. Patel

    How valid? —
  31. Nassim Nicholas Taleb

    How valid? —
  32. Barry Green

    How valid? —
  33. Tom Vanderbilt

    How valid? —
  34. Leonard B. Meyer

    How valid? —
  35. Joseph LeDoux

    How valid? —
  36. Stuart Isacoff

    How valid? —
  37. Michael S. Gazzaniga

    How valid? —
  38. Jill Bolte Taylor

    How valid? —
  39. David Eagleman

    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.65)
0.5 1
1 10
1.5 4
2 26
2.5 9
3 100
3.5 40
4 170
4.5 16
5 65

Author pictures (2)

   

(see all 2 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Daniel J. Levitin is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Daniel J. Levitin is composed of 7 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 97,929,610 books! | Top bar: Always visible