HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Lisa See

    How valid? —
  2. Jeannette Walls

    How valid? —
  3. Tracy Kidder

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  4. Sara Gruen

    How valid? —
  5. Mary Ann Shaffer

    How valid? —
  6. Barbara Kingsolver

    How valid? —
  7. Abraham Verghese

    How valid? —
  8. Nancy Horan

    Author of Loving Frank
    How valid? —
  9. Jamie Ford

    How valid? —
  10. Elizabeth Strout

    How valid? —
  11. Elizabeth Gilbert

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  12. Khaled Hosseini

    How valid? —
  13. David Wroblewski

    How valid? —
  14. Diane Ackerman

    How valid? —
  15. Kathryn Stockett

    Author of The Help
    How valid? —
  16. Azar Nafisi

    How valid? —
  17. Rebecca Skloot

    How valid? —
  18. Geraldine Brooks

    How valid? —
  19. Chris Cleave

    Author of Little Bee
    How valid? —
  20. Ishmael Beah

    How valid? —
  21. Kim Edwards

    How valid? —
  22. Deborah Rodriguez

    How valid? —
  23. Garth Stein

    How valid? —
  24. Tatiana de Rosnay

    Author of Sarah's Key
    How valid? —
  25. Helen Simonson

    How valid? —
  26. Sue Monk Kidd

    How valid? —
  27. ├ůsne Seierstad

    How valid? —
  28. Jeanette Winter

    How valid? —
  29. Nicholas D. Kristof

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  30. Alexander McCall Smith

    How valid? —
  31. Wendy Mass

    How valid? —
  32. Conor Grennan

    Author of Little Princes
    How valid? —
  33. Roland Smith

    Author of Peak, Elephant Run
    How valid? —
  34. William Kamkwamba

    How valid? —
  35. Molly Bang

    How valid? —
  36. Edward M. Kennedy

    How valid? —
  37. Mitch Albom

    How valid? —
  38. Katie Smith Milway

    How valid? —
  39. Uwem Akpan

    How valid? —
  40. Jon Krakauer

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.86)
0.5 19
1 88
1.5 13
2 186
2.5 55
3 528
3.5 142
4 975
4.5 150
5 922

Author pictures (2)

   

(see all 2 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Greg Mortenson is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Greg Mortenson is composed of 5 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,236,797 books! | Top bar: Always visible