HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Barbara Kingsolver

    How valid? —
  2. Geraldine Brooks

    How valid? —
  3. Jhumpa Lahiri

    How valid? —
  4. Toni Morrison

    How valid? —
  5. Barbara Ehrenreich

    How valid? —
  6. Åsne Seierstad

    How valid? —
  7. Ann Patchett

    Author of Bel Canto
    How valid? —
  8. Alexandra Fuller

    How valid? —
  9. Joan Didion

    How valid? —
  10. Dai Sijie

    How valid? —
  11. Edward P. Jones

    Author of The Known World
    How valid? —
  12. Greg Mortenson

    How valid? —
  13. Ha Jin

    Author of Waiting, A Free Life
    How valid? —
  14. Michael Cunningham

    Author of The Hours
    How valid? —
  15. Simon Winchester

    How valid? —
  16. Julia Glass

    Author of Three Junes
    How valid? —
  17. Jane Smiley

    How valid? —
  18. Carol Shields

    How valid? —
  19. Myla Goldberg

    Author of Bee Season
    How valid? —
  20. Ursula Hegi

    How valid? —
  21. Anita Diamant

    Author of The Red Tent
    How valid? —
  22. Zora Neale Hurston

    How valid? —
  23. Andre Dubus III

    How valid? —
  24. Marilynne Robinson

    Author of Gilead
    How valid? —
  25. Kiran Desai

    How valid? —
  26. Irène Némirovsky

    How valid? —
  27. Amy Tan

    How valid? —
  28. Richard Russo

    Author of Empire Falls
    How valid? —
  29. Arundhati Roy

    How valid? —
  30. Sena Jeter Naslund

    Author of Ahab's Wife
    How valid? —
  31. David Guterson

    How valid? —
  32. Lisa See

    How valid? —
  33. Alan Paton

    How valid? —
  34. Anne Fadiman

    How valid? —
  35. Tracy Chevalier

    How valid? —
  36. Rebecca Wells

    How valid? —
  37. Joyce Carol Oates

    How valid? —
  38. Willa Cather

    Author of My Antonia
    How valid? —
  39. Sarah Dunant

    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.6)
0.5 7
1 60
1.5 15
2 189
2.5 39
3 547
3.5 148
4 737
4.5 73
5 385

Author pictures (2)

   

(see all 2 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Azar Nafisi is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Azar Nafisi is composed of 8 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,720,182 books! | Top bar: Always visible