HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Richard P. Feynman

    How valid? —
  2. James Gleick

    How valid? —
  3. Oliver Sacks

    How valid? —
  4. Simon Winchester

    How valid? —
  5. Dava Sobel

    How valid? —
  6. Dr. Crypton

    How valid? —
  7. Richard Rhodes

    How valid? —
  8. Robert Kanigel

    How valid? —
  9. Simon Singh

    How valid? —
  10. Bob Woodward

    How valid? —
  11. Matt Ridley

    How valid? —
  12. G. H. Hardy

    How valid? —
  13. Frank W. Abagnale

    How valid? —
  14. Roger Penrose

    How valid? —
  15. Katharine Graham

    How valid? —
  16. Jonathan Harr

    Author of A Civil Action
    How valid? —
  17. Laura Hillenbrand

    How valid? —
  18. Andrew Solomon

    How valid? —
  19. John M. Barry

    How valid? —
  20. Ivars Peterson

    How valid? —
  21. Charles Seife

    How valid? —
  22. Eric Temple Bell

    How valid? —
  23. Natalie Angier

    How valid? —
  24. A. Scott Berg

    Author of Lindbergh
    How valid? —
  25. Andrew Hodges

    How valid? —
  26. Walter Isaacson

    How valid? —
  27. Philip J. Davis

    How valid? —
  28. Sebastian Junger

    How valid? —
  29. Kay Redfield Jamison

    How valid? —
  30. Bruce Schechter

    How valid? —
  31. Jerome Groopman

    How valid? —
  32. Thomas Keneally

    How valid? —
  33. Tom Wolfe

    Author of The Right Stuff
    How valid? —
  34. David Halberstam

    How valid? —
  35. Ed Regis

    How valid? —
  36. George Johnson

    How valid? —
  37. William Poundstone

    How valid? —
  38. Jennet Conant

    How valid? —
  39. Eli Maor

    How valid? —
  40. Niall Ferguson

    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.82)
0.5 2
1 7
1.5 1
2 25
2.5 5
3 136
3.5 31
4 248
4.5 29
5 119

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Sylvia Nasar is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Sylvia Nasar is composed of 6 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,178,867 books! | Top bar: Always visible