HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. Library of Congress, Carl van Vechten Collection, Reproduction Number LC-USZ62-103693 DLC

Library of Congress, Carl van Vechten Collection, Reproduction Number LC-USZ62-103693 DLC

James Purdy (1914–2009)

Author of Malcolm

Includes the names: James Purdy, James Purdy

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Joseph Hansen

    How valid? —
  2. Felice Picano

    How valid? —
  3. Ethan Mordden

    How valid? —
  4. George Stambolian

    How valid? —
  5. David Bergman

    How valid? —
  6. Paul Monette

    How valid? —
  7. Edmund White

    How valid? —
  8. Nicholas A. Basbanes

    How valid? —
  9. John Preston

    How valid? —
  10. David Rees

    How valid? —
  11. Andrew Holleran

    How valid? —
  12. Christopher Bram

    How valid? —
  13. Robert Ferro

    How valid? —
  14. Brian Bouldrey

    How valid? —
  15. Daniel Curzon

    How valid? —
  16. Neil Miller

    How valid? —
  17. John Rechy

    How valid? —
  18. Michael Dirda

    How valid? —
  19. Michelangelo Signorile

    How valid? —
  20. Michael Nava

    How valid? —
  21. Robert Drake

    How valid? —
  22. Larry Duplechan

    How valid? —
  23. Andrew Tobias

    How valid? —
  24. David Leavitt

    How valid? —
  25. Lawrence Goldstone

    How valid? —
  26. Peter McGehee

    How valid? —
  27. Diane Salvatore

    How valid? —
  28. Ian Young

    How valid? —
  29. Christopher Davis

    How valid? —
  30. Patricia Nell Warren

    How valid? —
  31. Adam Mars-Jones

    How valid? —
  32. Samuel Morris Steward

    How valid? —
  33. Martin Duberman

    How valid? —
  34. Charles Nelson

    How valid? —
  35. David Plante

    How valid? —
  36. James Robert Baker

    How valid? —
  37. Harlan Greene

    How valid? —
  38. Camarin Grae

    How valid? —
  39. Richard Walter Hall

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (3.52)
0.5
1 10
1.5
2 15
2.5 4
3 60
3.5 12
4 45
4.5 5
5 39

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

James Purdy is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

James Purdy is composed of 3 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 95,683,973 books! | Top bar: Always visible