HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

T. O. Ranger (1929–2015)

Author of The Invention of Tradition

Includes the names: Terence Ranger, T. O. Ranger, ed., Terence O. Ranger

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. E. J. Hobsbawm

    How valid? —
  2. Clifford Geertz

    How valid? —
  3. Benedict Anderson

    How valid? —
  4. Edward Said

    How valid? —
  5. E. P. Thompson

    How valid? —
  6. Pierre Bourdieu

    How valid? —
  7. Carlo Ginzburg

    How valid? —
  8. Ernest Gellner

    How valid? —
  9. David Cannadine

    How valid? —
  10. Edward Hallett Carr

    How valid? —
  11. Eric R. Wolf

    How valid? —
  12. Immanuel Maurice Wallerstein

    How valid? —
  13. Terry Eagleton

    How valid? —
  14. David Lowenthal

    How valid? —
  15. David Harvey

    How valid? —
  16. Linda Colley

    How valid? —
  17. Émile Durkheim

    How valid? —
  18. James Clifford

    How valid? —
  19. Karl Marx

    How valid? —
  20. Keith Thomas

    How valid? —
  21. Antonio Gramsci

    How valid? —
  22. George Lukács

    How valid? —
  23. Michel Foucault

    How valid? —
  24. George Rosen

    How valid? —
  25. Maurice Keen

    How valid? —
  26. William H. McNeill

    How valid? —
  27. Carole Rawcliffe

    How valid? —
  28. Roy Porter

    How valid? —
  29. Laurie Garrett

    How valid? —
  30. Todd M. Endelman

    How valid? —
  31. Nancy Rose Hunt

    How valid? —
  32. Frank Ryan

    How valid? —
  33. Shirley Lindenbaum

    How valid? —
  34. Robert S. Gottfried

    How valid? —
  35. Regina Morantz-Sanchez

    How valid? —
  36. Elizabeth A. Fenn

    Author of Pox Americana
    How valid? —
  37. Sheldon Watts

    How valid? —
  38. A. Lloyd Moote

    How valid? —
  39. John M. Barry

    How valid? —
  40. Erwin H. Ackerknecht

    How valid? —

Links

Member ratings

Average: (3.94)
0.5
1 1
1.5
2 2
2.5
3 8
3.5 5
4 25
4.5 2
5 13

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

T. O. Ranger is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

T. O. Ranger is composed of 4 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,159,854 books! | Top bar: Always visible