HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Ian Rankin

    How valid? —
  2. Peter Robinson

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  3. Michael Connelly

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  4. Reginald Hill

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  5. Henning Mankell

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  6. Val McDermid

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  7. P. D. James

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  8. Ruth Rendell

    How valid? — All: (3 members)
  9. Donna Leon

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  10. Colin Dexter

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  11. Mark Billingham

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  12. Minette Walters

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  13. Stuart MacBride

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  14. Jo Nesbø

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  15. Elizabeth George

    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  16. Arnaldur Indriðason

    How valid? —
  17. Michael Jecks

    How valid? —
  18. Peter James

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  19. Margaret Frazer

    How valid? —
  20. Denise Mina

    How valid? —
  21. Maj Sjöwall

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  22. Stephen Booth

    How valid? —
  23. John le Carré

    How valid? —
  24. Mike Ashley

    How valid? —
  25. Christopher Brookmyre

    How valid? —
  26. Ed Brubaker

    How valid? —
  27. Kate Atkinson

    How valid? —
  28. Michael Dibdin

    How valid? —
  29. Elly Griffiths

    How valid? —
  30. Iain M. Banks

    How valid? —
  31. Michael Dirda

    How valid? —
  32. Peter Berresford Ellis

    How valid? —
  33. Håkan Nesser

    How valid? —
  34. John Maddox Roberts

    How valid? —
  35. Alexander McCall Smith

    How valid? —
  36. Jamie Delano

    How valid? —
  37. Candace Robb

    How valid? —
  38. Brian Azzarello

    How valid? —
  39. Alan Moore

    How valid? —
  40. Len Deighton

    How valid? —

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.75)
0.5 5
1 58
1.5 14
2 291
2.5 166
3 1829
3.5 767
4 3252
4.5 329
5 1121

Author pictures (2)

   

(see all 2 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Ian Rankin is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Ian Rankin is composed of 9 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 98,393,705 books! | Top bar: Always visible