HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Dave Eggers

    How valid? —
  2. Barbara W. Tuchman

    How valid? —
  3. Antonia Fraser

    How valid? —
  4. Fernand Braudel

    How valid? —
  5. Peter Ackroyd

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  6. Robert Hughes

    How valid? —
  7. Ian Kershaw

    How valid? —
  8. John Keegan

    How valid? —
  9. C. V. Wedgwood

    How valid? —
  10. Lou de Jong

    How valid? —
  11. Robert K. Massie

    How valid? —
  12. Richard J. Evans

    How valid? —
  13. Lisa Jardine

    How valid? —
  14. Niall Ferguson

    How valid? —
  15. Orlando Figes

    How valid? —
  16. E. J. Hobsbawm

    How valid? —
  17. Robert Ranke Graves

    How valid? —
  18. Christopher Hibbert

    How valid? —
  19. Norman Davies

    How valid? —
  20. Jonathan I. Israel

    How valid? —
  21. Johan Huizinga

    How valid? —
  22. Alison Weir

    How valid? —
  23. Alan Taylor

    How valid? —
  24. James M. McPherson

    How valid? —
  25. Hugh Thomas

    How valid? —
  26. A. N. Wilson

    How valid? —
  27. Michael Chabon

    How valid? —
  28. Antony Beevor

    How valid? — All: (1 member)
  29. Thomas Pakenham

    How valid? —
  30. Martin Gilbert

    How valid? —
  31. Tony Judt

    How valid? —
  32. Gordon S. Wood

    How valid? —
  33. Emmanuel Le Roy Ladurie

    How valid? —
  34. Richard Holmes

    How valid? —
  35. Claire Tomalin

    How valid? —
  36. Edmund Wilson

    How valid? —
  37. W. G. Sebald

    How valid? —
  38. Paul M. Kennedy

    How valid? —
  39. John Rigby Hale

    How valid? —
  40. Simon Schama

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (2 members)
  41. Paul M. Johnson

    Author of
    How valid? — All: (1 member)

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.93)
0.5 2
1 12
1.5 3
2 49
2.5 18
3 218
3.5 77
4 408
4.5 63
5 323

Author pictures (2)

   

(see all 2 author pictures)

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Simon Schama is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

Simon Schama is composed of 8 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 96,720,900 books! | Top bar: Always visible