Search Site
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.
MembersReviewsPopularityRatingFavorited   Events   
2,193 (2,278)5910,106 (3.42)40
Yours until Death 172 copies, 5 reviews
The Writing on the Wall 141 copies, 4 reviews
1900, morgenrød 122 copies
La donna nel frigo 113 copies, 4 reviews
Le Loup dans la bergerie 108 copies, 2 reviews
At Night All Wolves are Grey 92 copies, 2 reviews
Bitre blomster 90 copies, 2 reviews
Tornerose sov i hundre år 87 copies, 3 reviews
Cold Hearts (Varg Veum Series) 87 copies, 4 reviews
Where Roses Never Die 85 copies, 5 reviews
Fallen Angels 79 copies, 1 review
Svarte får 62 copies
Big Sister (Varg Veum Series) 50 copies, 5 reviews
The Dead Have It Easy 23 copies, 1 review
"Ulv! Ulv!" 8 copies
Varg Veum 1 copy
Copenhagen Noir (Contributor) 38 copies, 2 reviews
Påskekrim : 17 kriminalnoveller (Contributor) 6 copies
13 norske kriminalnoveller (Contributor) 4 copies
Partisaner i sør (Foreword) 2 copies
Påskekrim 2017 (Contributor) 2 copies
Påskekrim 2015 (Contributor) 2 copies

Gunnar Staalesen has 3 past events. (show)

You must log in to edit Common Knowledge data.
For more help see the Common Knowledge help page.
Canonical name
Information from the Norwegian Common Knowledge. Edit to localize it to your language.
Legal name
Other names
Date of birth
Date of death
Burial location
Country (for map)
Information from the Norwegian Common Knowledge. Edit to localize it to your language.
Place of death
Cause of death
Places of residence
Awards and honors
Short biography
Disambiguation notice

Is this you?

Become a LibraryThing Author.

Member ratings

Average: (3.42)
0.5 1
1 5
1.5 7
2 38
2.5 11
3 114
3.5 35
4 121
4.5 10
5 37

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

Gunnar Staalesen is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.


Gunnar Staalesen is composed of 12 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…


About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 171,701,343 books! | Top bar: Always visible