HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. James Strong (1822-1894)
Photograph dated circa 1855-1865.
(Brady-Handy Photograph Collection, Library of Congress)

James Strong (1822-1894) Photograph dated circa 1855-1865. (Brady-Handy Photograph Collection, Library of Congress)

James Strong (1) [1822–1894]

This page covers the author of The Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible.

For other authors named James Strong, see the disambiguation page.

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. W. E. Vine

    How valid? —
  2. A. W. Tozer

    How valid? —
  3. John MacArthur

    How valid? —
  4. Rick Warren

    How valid? —
  5. Warren W. Wiersbe

    How valid? —
  6. Henry H. Halley

    How valid? —
  7. Alfred Edersheim

    How valid? —
  8. Matthew Henry

    How valid? —
  9. Oswald Chambers

    How valid? —
  10. Josh McDowell

    How valid? —
  11. Frank E. Gaebelein

    How valid? —
  12. Orville J. Nave

    How valid? —
  13. John Piper

    How valid? —
  14. Flavio Josefo

    How valid? —
  15. Eberhard Nestle

    How valid? —
  16. J. I. Packer

    How valid? —
  17. W. Phillip Keller

    How valid? —
  18. LL.D Robert Young

    How valid? —
  19. Charles M. Sheldon

    Author of In His Steps
    How valid? —
  20. Bruce Wilkinson

    How valid? —
  21. Walter Martin

    How valid? —
  22. John Foxe

    How valid? —
  23. Lee Strobel

    How valid? —
  24. Jerry Bridges

    How valid? —
  25. Marshall Shelley

    How valid? —
  26. David Alexander

    How valid? —
  27. Joseph Thayer

    How valid? —
  28. William Barclay

    How valid? —
  29. John R. W. Stott

    How valid? —
  30. Dietrich Bonhoeffer

    How valid? —
  31. Billy Graham

    Author of Angels
    How valid? —
  32. Bob Utley

    How valid? —
  33. James Swanson

    How valid? —
  34. Gary P. Stewart

    How valid? —
  35. William D. Mounce

    How valid? —
  36. Terry C. Muck

    How valid? —
  37. Dan Story

    How valid? —
  38. James D. Berkley

    How valid? —
  39. Robert A. French

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (4.28)
0.5
1 3
1.5
2 5
2.5 3
3 30
3.5 2
4 52
4.5 11
5 109

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

"James Strong" is composed of at least 4 distinct authors, divided by their works. You can edit the division.

Name disambiguation

Go to the disambiguation page to edit author name combination and separation.

Includes

James Strong is composed of 11 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Store | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 98,483,849 books! | Top bar: Always visible