HomeGroupsTalkZeitgeist
Author photo. DoD photo by PH1 Harold Gerwien, Oct. 27, 1987 (DN-ST-88-05791)

DoD photo by PH1 Harold Gerwien, Oct. 27, 1987 (DN-ST-88-05791)

John Tower (1925–1991)

Author of The Tower Commission Report

Includes the names: John G. Tower

Help LibraryThing improve these recommendations by voting their validity below. As members rate, recommendations move up and down, on and off the list. Be sure to rate the validity of the recommendation, not the quality of author recommended.

  1. Bob Woodward

    How valid? —
  2. Henry Kissinger

    How valid? —
  3. Neil Sheehan

    How valid? —
  4. Richard Nixon

    How valid? —
  5. Warren Commission

    How valid? —
  6. Leonard Mosley

    How valid? —
  7. J. William Fulbright

    How valid? —
  8. U.S. Riot Commission

    How valid? —
  9. Leon Jaworski

    How valid? —
  10. John J. Sirica

    How valid? —
  11. Kenneth M. Stampp

    How valid? —
  12. Len Colodny

    How valid? —
  13. H. R. Haldeman

    How valid? —
  14. Stokely Carmichael

    How valid? —
  15. Lyndon B. Johnson

    How valid? —
  16. Robert H. Bork

    How valid? —
  17. John W. Dean

    How valid? —
  18. Seymour M. Hersh

    How valid? —
  19. Ernst Klee

    How valid? —
  20. Walter Isaacson

    How valid? —
  21. Vladimir Ilyich Lenin

    How valid? —
  22. Curt Gentry

    How valid? —
  23. G. Gordon Liddy

    How valid? —
  24. Michael Harrington

    How valid? —
  25. Theodore H. White

    How valid? —
  26. Kevin Phillips

    How valid? —
  27. David Halberstam

    How valid? —
  28. Eldridge Cleaver

    Author of Soul on Ice
    How valid? —
  29. George F. Kennan

    How valid? —

Member ratings

Average: (2)
0.5
1
1.5
2 3
2.5
3
3.5
4
4.5
5

Author pictures (2)

   

(see all 2 author pictures)

Related events

Related places

Improve this author

Combine/separate works

Author division

John Tower is currently considered a "single author." If one or more works are by a distinct, homonymous authors, go ahead and split the author.

Includes

John Tower is composed of 2 names. You can examine and separate out names.

Combine with…

 

Help/FAQs | About | Privacy/Terms | Blog | Contact | APIs | WikiThing | Common Knowledge | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | 97,250,105 books! | Top bar: Always visible