Search Site
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: Abraham Lincoln Award

Book awards by cover

Works (10)

A Child Called "It" by Dave Pelzer2005
My Sister's Keeper by Jodi Picoult2006
Uglies by Scott Westerfeld2007
Twilight by Stephenie Meyer2008
Crank by Ellen Hopkins2009
City of Bones by Cassandra Clare2010
The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins2011
The Maze Runner by James Dashner2012
Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher2013
The Fault in Our Stars by John Green2014

Award description

The Abraham Lincoln Award is awarded annually to the author of the book voted as most outstanding by participating students in grades nine through twelve in Illinois. The award is named for Abraham Lincoln, one of Illinois' most famous residents and himself an avid reader and noted author. The award is sponsored by the Illinois School Library Media Association (ISLMA).The Abraham Lincoln Award is designed to encourage high school students to read for personal satisfaction and become familiar with authors of young adult and adult books.

List of Nominees can be found here.


Related book awards


gilroy (21), mitchellmom (14), bergs47 (10), ablachly (4), leselotte (4), Pauline96 (4), amanda4242 (3), NataliyaKlymko (2), zmeischa (1), homeless (1), auntmarge64 (1), andyl (1), davidgn (1), Conkie (1), innermurk (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 171,684,558 books! | Top bar: Always visible