Search Site
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in Fiction

Book awards by cover

Works (9)

The Forgotten Waltz by Anne Enright2012
Canada by Richard Ford2013
The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt2014
All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr2015
The Sympathizer by Viet Thanh Nguyennot in English Common Knowledge2016
The Underground Railroad by Colson Whiteheadnot in English Common Knowledge2017
Manhattan Beach by Jennifer Egan2018
The Great Believers by Rebecca Makkai2019
Lost Children Archive by Valeria Luisellinot in English Common Knowledge2020

Award description

The Andrew Carnegie Medals for Excellence in Fiction & Nonfiction was named in honor of nineteenth-century American philanthropist Andrew Carnegie. The Medals were established in 2012 to recognize the best fiction and nonfiction books for adult readers published in the U.S. the previous year


Related book awards

Related places


zmeischa (54), bergs47 (36), karenb (11), davidgn (7), hipdeep (3), ablachly (3), Conkie (2), homeless (2), guurtjesboekenkast (2), Stbalbach (1), souloftherose (1), zhejw (1), Shortride (1), loremistress (1), Petroglyph (1), TracyNectoux (1), Carmen.et.Error (1), hvg (1), gilroy (1), JMK2020 (1), kirkeet (1), dara85 (1), foggidawn (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 158,941,480 books! | Top bar: Always visible