This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: Anhinga Poetry Prize

Book awards by cover

1–8 of 18 ( next | show all )

Works (18)

Sorting Metaphors by Ricardo Pau-Llosa1983
Perennials (Poetry Series) by Judith Kitchen1985
Whistle Maker by Robert J. Levy1986
The Long Drive Home (Anhinga Poetry Prize Series) by Nick Bozanic1989
Hat Dancer Blue (Anhinga Prize for Poetry, 1992) by Earl S. Braggs1992
The Physicist at the Mall by Janet Holmes1993
Easter Vigil: Poems by Ann Neelon1995
Man Under A Pear Tree by Keith Ratzlaff1996
Practicing For Heaven (Anhinga Prize for Poetry Series) by Julia B. Levine1998
Notations on the Visible World by Kathleen Wakefield1999
Singular Bodies (Anhinga Prize for Poetry Series) by Ruth L. Schwartz2000
Tackle Box (Anhinga Prize for Poetry Series) by Patti White2001
Inventory at the All-night Drugstore by Erika Meitner2002
Orchidelirium by Deborah Landau2003
Ornithologies by Joshua Poteat2004
Blood Almanac by Sandy Longhorn2005
Uh Oh Time by Kenneth Hart2007
The Real Warnings by Rhett Iseman Trull2008

Award description

The Anhinga Prize for Poetry:Our signature series of volumes of fine poetry is still going strong after over 30 years. Each year we receive an average of 600 entries from around the world for this contest. From among all entries, a panel of Anhinga editors selects a half-dozen or more finalists; this batch of manuscripts is then turned over to a highly respected final judge for selection of the winner.



bergs47 (17), jburlinson (2), davidgn (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 130,792,167 books! | Top bar: Always visible