This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: Aurianne Award

Book awards by cover

1–7 of 8 ( next | show all )

Works (8)

Dipper of Copper Creek by Jean Craighead George1958
Along Came a Dog by Meindert DeJong1960
Edge of the Forest by Agnes Smith1961
Old Ramon by Jack Schaefer1962
The Incredible Journey by Sheila Burnford1963
A Black Bear's Story by Emil Liers1964
Rascal by Sterling North1965
Big Blue Island by Wilson Gage1966

Award description

About the Aurianne Award

First made in 1958, this annual award recognizes outstanding books on animal life which may develop a humane attitude in children.Given for the best fiction or non-fiction book written for children between the ages of 8-14 years.




davidgn (17), Shortride (1), jefbra (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 135,633,310 books! | Top bar: Always visible