Search Site
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: Blue Peter Book of the Year Award

Book awards by cover

Works (10)

John Bunyan's A Pilgrim's Progress by Geraldine McCaughrean2000
The Wind Singer by William Nicholson2001
Feather Boy by Nicky Singer2002
Mortal Engines by Philip Reeve2003
Man on the Moon: (A Day in the Life of Bob) by Simon Bartram2004
Lost and Found by Oliver Jeffers2006
The Outlaw Varjak Paw by SF Said2007
Samuel Blink and the Forbidden Forest by Matt Haig2009
Frozen in Time by Ali Sparkes2010
Dead Man's Cove by Lauren St. John2011

Award description

The enormously popular and influential Blue Peter Book Awards have been recognising and celebrating the best authors, the most creative illustrators and the greatest reads for children since 2000.

A list of the category winners can be found here.



davidgn (16), souloftherose (12), bergs47 (7), calumoth (2), Nicole_VanK (1), deliriumslibrarian (1), andyl (1), Jarandel (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 160,646,434 books! | Top bar: Always visible