This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: Chautauqua Prize

Book awards by cover

1–7 of 7 ( show all )

Works (7)

The Sojourn by Andrew Krivak2012
Short Nights of the Shadow Catcher: The Epic Life and Immortal Photographs of Edward Curtis by Timothy Egan2013
My Foreign Cities: A Memoir by Elizabeth Scarboro2014
Redeployment by Phil Klay2015
Off the Radar: A Father's Secret, a Mother's Heroism, and a Son's Quest by Cyrus Copeland2016
The Fortunes by Peter Ho Davies2017
The Fact of a Body: A Murder and a Memoir by Alexandria Marzano-Lesnevich2018

Award description

The Chautauqua Prize is an annual American literary award established by the Chautauqua Institute in 2012. The winner receives US$7,500 and all travel and expenses for a one-week summer residency at Chautauqua. It is a "national prize that celebrates a book of fiction or literary/narrative nonfiction that provides a richly rewarding reading experience and honors the author for a significant contribution to the literary arts."



karenb (8), bergs47 (6), zmeischa (5), ablachly (4), zapzap (4), gilroy (3), Stbalbach (2), homeless (1), StreedsReads (1), smithli (1), SimoneA (1), Bretzky1 (1), pinklady60 (1), davidgn (1), Shortride (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 138,858,095 books! | Top bar: Always visible