Search Site
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: Clifton Fadiman Medal

Book awards by cover

Works (9)

Sleepless Nights by Elizabeth Hardwick2000
The Transit of Venus by Shirley Hazzard2001
Darconville's Cat by Alexander Theroux2002
Light Years by James Salter2003
A Book of Common Prayer by Joan Didion2004
Eustace Chisholm and the Works by James Purdy2005
Pricksongs & Descants: Fictions by Robert Coover2006
Other People's Houses by Lore Segal2007
Annie John by Jamaica Kincaid2010

Award description

The Clifton Fadiman Medal for Excellence in Fiction was created in order to honor a book, by a living American author, which deserves renewed recognition and a wider readership.This award, with a cash prize of $5,000, was established in 2000. The award reciepent was originally chosen by a committee, but the Center now enlists a recognized writer to choose a worthy book published no less than ten years ago.



Shortride (20), gsides78 (4), zmeischa (4), rsterling (4), jburlinson (2), bergs47 (2), RoseCityReader (2), eswnr (2), auntmarge64 (2), sjmccreary (2), GwynethM (2), Stbalbach (1), nwhyte (1), frithuswith (1), stephmo (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 159,080,005 books! | Top bar: Always visible