Book AwardsEdward Lewis Wallant Award

Book awards by cover

Works (38)

Coat upon a stick by Norman Fruchter1963
Leah by Seymour Epstein1964
A pile of stones, short stories by Hugh Nissenson1965
Home is where you start from; a novel by Gene Horowitz1966
The Chosen by Chaim Potok1967
Waiting for the news by Leo Litwak1969
The Pagan Rabbi and Other Stories (Library of Modern Jewish Literature) by Cynthia Ozick1971
Somewhere Else by Robert Kotlowitz1972
In the Days of Simon Stern by Arthur A. Cohen1973
Anya by Susan Fromberg Schaeffer1974
Growing Up Rich by Anne Bernays1975
The Yemenite Girl : A Novel by Curt Leviant1977
O My America! by Johanna Kaplan1980
Hungry Hearts by Francine Prose1983
Enchantment by Daphne Merkin1986
Lazar Malkin Enters Heaven by Steve Stern1987
Master of the Return by Tova Reich1988
The Final Opus of Leon Solomon by Jerome Badanes1989
Stories of an imaginary childhood by Melvin Jules Bukiet1992
From Hunger: Stories by Gerald Shapiro1993
Mazel by Rebecca Goldstein1995
Elijah Visible: Stories by Thane Rosenbaum1996
Kaaterskill Falls by Allegra Goodman1998
If I Told You Once by Judy Budnitz2000
Bee Season by Myla Goldberg2001
In the Image by Dara Horn2002
An Hour in Paradise: Stories by Joan Leegant2003
Joy Comes in the Morning: A Novel by Jonathan Rosen2004
The History of Love by Nicole Krauss2005
Bearing the Body: A Novel by Ehud Havazelet2007
In the Mouth: Stories and Novellas by Eileen Pollack2008
Pictures at an Exhibition by Sara Houghteling2009
The Invisible Bridge by Julie Orringer2010
Binocular Vision: New & Selected Stories by Edith Pearlman2011
The World Without You by Joshua Henkin2012
The Lion Seeker by Kenneth Bonert2013
The Betrayers: A Novel by David Bezmozgis2014
The Sunlit Night by Rebecca Dinerstein2015