Search Site
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: Endeavour Award Finalist

Book awards by cover

Works (81)

The Golden Globe by John Varley1999
The Good Children by Kate Wilhelm1999
Iron Shadows by Steven Barnes1999
Ship of Magic by Robin Hobb1999
A Calculus of Angels by J. Gregory Keyes2000
The Mad Ship by Robin Hobb2000
A Red Heart of Memories by Nina Kiriki Hoffman2000
The Terrorists of Irustan by Louise Marley2000
Stormforce by Chris Bunch2001
Terminal Visions by Richard Paul Russo2001
Wind Over Heaven by Bruce Holland Rogers2001
The Free Lunch by Spider Robinson2002
The Getaway Special by Jerry Oltion2002
Homefall by Chris Bunch2002
Past the Size of Dreaming by Nina Kiriki Hoffman2002
The Year the Cloud Fell by Kurt R. A. Giambastiani2002
The Maquisarde by Louise Marley2003
Solitaire by Kelley Eskridge2003
Technogenesis by Syne Mitchell2003
Knighthood of the Dragon by Chris Bunch2004
A Stir of Bones by Nina Kiriki Hoffman2004
Story Teller by Amy Thomson2004
Time Travelers, Ghosts, and Other Visitations by Nina Kiriki Hoffman2004
Alphabet of Thorn by Patricia A. McKillip2005
Paradise Passed by Jerry Oltion2005
The Secrets of Jin-shei by Alma Alexander2005
Two Trains Running by Lucius Shepard2005
Counting Heads by David Marusek2006
Destroyer by C. J. Cherryh2006
Fledgling by Octavia E. Butler2006
Quantico by Greg Bear2006
Children of Chaos by Dave Duncan2007
Fortress of Ice by C. J. Cherryh2007
Horizons by Mary Rosenblum2007
Spirits That Walk in Shadow by Nina Kiriki Hoffman2007
The Book of Joby by Mark J. Ferrari2008
Bright of the Sky by Kay Kenyon2008
Not Flesh Nor Feathers by Cherie Priest2008
Powers by Ursula K. Le Guin2008
Anathem by Neal Stephenson2009
Ill Met in the Arena by Dave Duncan2009
Long Walks, Last Flights & Other Strange Journeys by Ken Scholes2009
A World Too Near by Kay Kenyon2009
City without End by Kay Kenyon2010
Eyes Like Sky and Coal and Moonlight by Cat Rambo2010
Hunting Ground by Patricia Briggs2010
Push of the Sky by Camille Alexa2010
The Bards of Bone Plain by Patricia A. McKillip2011
The Black Prism by Brent Weeks2011
A Cup of Normal by Devon Monk2011
Silver Borne by Patricia Briggs2011
Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake2012
River Marked by Patricia Briggs2012
Robopocalypse by Daniel H. Wilson2012
When the Saints by Dave Duncan2012
After the Fall, Before the Fall, During the Fall by Nancy Kress2013
Amped by Daniel H. Wilson2013
The Blinding Knife by Brent Weeks2013
Costume Not Included by Matthew Hughes2013
King of Swords by Dave Duncan2014
The Meaning of Luff and Other Stories by Matthew Hughes2014
Protector by C. J. Cherryh2014
METAtropolis:The Wings We Dare Aspire by Jay Lake2015
Night Broken by Patricia Briggs2015
Our Lady of the Islands by Shannon Page2015
The Shadow Throne by Django Wexler2015
Irona 700 by Dave Duncan2016
The Price of Valor by Django Wexler2016
Silver on the Road by Laura Anne Gilman2016
Tracker by C. J. Cherryh2016
Arabella of Mars by David D. Levine2017
Eocene Station by Dave Duncan2017
Waypoint Kangaroo: A Novel by Curtis C. Chen2017
CrossTown by Loren W. Cooper2018
Ironfoot: The Enchanter General, Book One by Dave Duncan2018
Portal of a Thousand Worlds by Dave Duncan2018
A Secret History of Witches by Louisa Morgan2018
The Girl in the Green Silk Gown by Seanan McGuire2019
Irontown Blues (Eight Worlds) by John Varley2019
Moonshine by Jasmine Gower2019
Trial by Treason: The Enchanter General, Book Two by Dave Duncan2019

Award description

The Endeavour Award recognizes a distinguished science fiction or fantasy book written by a Pacific Northwest author or authors and published in the previous year. It is named for H.M. Bark Endeavour, the ship of Northwest explorer Capt. James Cook, and is announced annually at OryCon, held in Portland, Oregon. See also the winners.


Related book awards


andyl (79), davidgn (13), hipdeep (12), zmeischa (7), slothman (5), amanda4242 (5), bergs47 (5), JonHutchings (4), SimoneA (4), sdobie (3), karenb (3), macart3 (2), mbernardi (2), zanyforever (2), aethercowboy (2), Mp0int (1), Uyulala (1), Nevov (1), amysisson (1), lachapakhan (1), aron124 (1), norabelle414 (1), gilroy (1), GwynethM (1), KingRat (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 164,626,806 books! | Top bar: Always visible