Search Site
This site uses cookies to deliver our services, improve performance, for analytics, and (if not signed in) for advertising. By using LibraryThing you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your use of the site and services is subject to these policies and terms.

Book awards: Esther Glen Award

Book awards by cover

Works (44)

The Book of Wiremu by Stella Morice1945
Myths and Legends of Maoriland by A. W. Reed1947
Falter Tom and the Water Boy by Maurice Duggan1959
Turi: The Story of a Little Boy by Lesley Cameron Powell1964
A Lion in the Meadow by Margaret Mahy1970
The First Margaret Mahy Story Book by Margaret Mahy1973
My Cat Likes to Hide in Boxes by Eve Sutton1975
The Lighthouse Keeper's Lunch by Ronda Armitage1978
Take the Long Path by Joan De Hamel1979
The Year of the Yelvertons by Katherine O'Brien1982
The Haunting by Margaret Mahy1983
Elephant Rock by Caroline Macdonald1984
The Changeover by Margaret Mahy1985
Motherstone by Maurice Gee1986
Alex by Tessa Duder1988
The Mangrove Summer by Jack Lasenby1989
Alex in Winter by Tessa Duder1990
Agnes the Sheep by William Taylor1991
Allesandra: Alex in Rome by Tessa Duder1992
Underrunners by Margaret Mahy1993
Sasscat by Paula Boock1994
The Fat Man by Maurice Gee1995
Crossroads by Janice Marriott1996
Sanctuary by Kate De Goldi1997
Fat, Four-Eyed and Useless by David Hill1998
24 Hours by Margaret Mahy2001
Knocked for Six by Alison Robertson2002
Right Where it Hurts by David Hill2003
Jacko Moran: Sniper by Ken Catran2004
Malcolm & Juliet by Bernard Beckett2005
Dreamhunter by Elizabeth Knox2006
Genesis by Bernard Beckett2007
Smashed by Mandy Hager2008
Juno of Taris by Fleur Beale2009
The Billionaire's Curse by Richard Newsome2010
Shadow of the Boyd by Diana Menefy2011
The Travelling Restaurant by Barbara Else2012
Red Rocks by Rachael King2013
Dunger by Joy Cowley2014
Conrad Cooper's Last Stand by Leonie Agnew2015
From the Cutting Room of Barney Kettle by Kate De Goldi2016
My New Zealand Story: Bastion Point by Tania Kelly Roxborogh2017
How to Bee by Bren MacDibble2018
The dog runner by Bren MacDibble2019

Award description

The Esther Glen medal is for only the most distinguished contributions to New Zealand literature for children. Administered by LIANZA.



loremistress (52), bergs47 (37), avatiakh (25), davidgn (19), europhile (3), stephmo (2), supersidvicious (2), Avron (1), C-l-o-v-e-R (1), NinieB (1), FAMeulstee (1), cf66 (1), being_blunt (1)
About | Contact | Privacy/Terms | Help/FAQs | Blog | Store | APIs | TinyCat | Legacy Libraries | Early Reviewers | Common Knowledge | 166,364,231 books! | Top bar: Always visible