Book AwardsIndependent Booksellers' Book Prize

Book awards by cover

Works (35)

Alone on a Wide Wide Sea by Michael MorpurgoChildren's, 2007
Suite Française by Irène NémirovskyAdult, 2007
Notes from an Exhibition by Patrick Gale2008
The Sleepwalker by Robert MuchamoreChildren's, 2008
The Time Paradox by Eoin ColferChildren's, 2009
Running Wild by Michael MorpurgoChildren's, 2010
Wolf Hall by Hilary Mantel2010
The Atlantis Complex by Eoin ColferChildren's, 2011
The Hare with Amber Eyes: A Hidden Inheritance by Edmund de Waal2011
One Dog and His Boy by Eva IbbotsonChildren’s, 2012
Why Be Happy When You Could Be Normal? by Jeanette Winterson2012
A Tale for the Time Being by Ruth Ozeki2013
Wonder by R. J. PalacioChildren’s, 2013
Flora and Ulysses: The Illuminated Adventures by Kate DiCamilloChildren’s Fiction, 2014
Life After Life by Kate AtkinsonAdult, 2014
Outside Your Window: A First Book of Nature by Nicola DaviesChildren’s Picture Book, 2014
An Island of Our Own by Sally NichollsChildren's, 2015
The Paying Guests by Sarah WatersAdult, 2015
A Walk in Paris by Salvatore RubbinoPicture Book, 2015
The Green Road by Anne EnrightAdult, 2016
Pugs of the Frozen North by Philip ReeveChildren's, 2016
Stanley the Amazing Knitting Cat by Emily MacKenziePicture Book, 2016
Days without End by Sebastian BarryAdult, 2017
A Poem for Every Night of the Year by Allie EsiriChildren's, 2017
Tidy by Emily GravettPicture Book, 2017
A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor TowlesAdult, 2018
Many: The Diversity of Life on Earth by Nicola DaviesPicture Book, 2018
Where the World Ends by Geraldine McCaughreanChildren’s, 2018
Grandpa's Stories by Joseph CoelhoPicture Book, 2019
The Silence of the Girls by Pat BarkerFiction, 2019
The Storm Keeper's Island by Catherine DoyleChildren's Fiction, 2019
Don't Worry, Little Crab by Chris HaughtonPicture Book, 2020
The Girl Who Speaks Bear by Sophie AndersonChildren's Fiction, 2020
Girl, Woman, Other by Bernardine EvaristoFiction, 2020
Mudlarking: Lost and Found on the River Thames by Lara MaiklemNon-fiction, 2020